Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

City exploration

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Good hotel, in a great location. Concierge staff very helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Gym and pool small, but functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Small but upscale hotel in the middle of D.F.!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly, even at 1:30 am when we arrived.
Cons: One of the room keys consistently did not work. The pillows were too soft for my taste.
Location: The area is charming, with lots of small restaurants in walking distance.
The hotel was surprisingly chic for the middle of Mexico City. The area is busy with people going to and from work, there's a lot of construction on the streets, the sidewalks are a bit narrow for the amount of pedestrian traffic, but the hotel itself is classy and cool with its dark decor and floor-to-ceiling glass windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Clean, comfortable hotel in good location.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location is near the Sevilla metro station and close to the Paseo de la Reforma. Hotel is clean.
Cons: Ensure that if customer pays for in-room WI-FI, customer receives in-room WI-FI......
Location: Good location near the metro and Paseo de la Reforma and Chapultepec Park.
I've stayed here before and that is the reason I chose it a second time. With the exception of in-room WI-FI, everything was a good experience. The hotel room was clean with a clean, comfy bed. It had a nice set up with the television, desk and marble bathroom. The roof-top pool looked nice but it was too cool to swim when I was there. The hotel lounge is very comfortable place to relax with a drink after spending time outside walking about. The breakfast buffet was of good quality with a large selection of available foods. The only 'bad' experience was with the WI-FI in the room. If you pay extra for something you should receive it and in this case the connection wasn't working most of the time. There is free WI-FI in the lounge area and that location did have a strong signal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers N.Y

Totally relaxing

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was exactly what I was looking forward to. Nice, relaxing, stress free. A recharging time with friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Convenient hotel near Independecia Monument

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient hotel near Independecia Monument, close to metro, shops, restaurants
Cons: hotel furnishings could be improved to look like a hotel with a modern feel; hotel has a 4 star ratings but more like 3-3.5 star by american standards
Location: metro station near by, restaurants, shops
Convenient hotel near Independecia Monument, close to metro, shops, restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Vacation

Posted Jul 4, 2014
When it rains. Water leaked inside right by the window. So all night we hear drip drip! Rooms are old and doesn't look or feel cleak. No way this is 4 star hoyel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

the hotel is very close to zona rosa, very nice.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: located in central area.
Cons: nothing
Location: Excellent
Was a excellent experience. The room was comfortable, cleanness, spacious, and the location was great. Very close to zona rosa, Monument of Independence, restaurants, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Zona Rosa and the Angel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Very good hotel. Enjoyed the food, a little pricey, but was excellent. Free WiFi was nice, but it was slow, and sometimes a little spotty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harvey from Vancouver, Canada

Great value.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Price and proximity
Cons: Upgrade the lighting in the bathroom
Location: Easy, safe walking distance to Reforma and many of the newest restaurants in DF
I lived in Mexico for a number of years in the past. This hotel is centrally located and allowed me to get around easily and safely. Staff was courteous. Rooms were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin Colombia

Nice and close to Angel de la Independencia

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: Always check the bills. They can sometimes put something you didn´t eat or drink.
Location: Near Bosque de Coyoacán, Plaza del Zocalo and Angel de la Independencia.
Very nice. Very clean. Nice breakfast buffet. Nice tacos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank You, please come back!