Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy bien ubicado, pero erigiría otro hotel!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: La ubicación.
Cons: Podrían hacer una renovación en general y tener personal mejor capacitado.
Location: Es Mazaryk una de la avenidas mas importantes de la ciudad de México, y hay todo lo que pudieras necesitar de esas ciudad al rededor.
No son las habitaciones mas cómodas, ni el equipo es nuevo, el personal un poco deficiente en los tiempos de servicio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lima, peru

Convenient location

Posted May 26, 2015
The hotel is well located. Rooms, and hotel in general is small but nice. Trendy rather spartan decoration. Very attentive staff and good sevice. I would recommend for the location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not worth it

Posted May 22, 2015
Nice big clean cool room. Owners really try to set up a cool mood, they do that pretty well. Location is top notch. Personnel are nice, friendly except at breakfast. But..... Terrible noise from the street, I was on first floor and could hear the guys at the taco stand on the corner. Water pressure is a joke. No hot water for two days, and asked the hotel to fix it, yet nothing happened. If you like a cold shower with almost no water, go ahead. Bathroom smells like being at the sewer. Poor service at breakfast. Tried to charge me for minibar stuff I didn't use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The incredibly bad sewer smell of toilets and mega noisy rooms.
The design hotel is very well located and is beautiful, this ends the good part of it. Maintenance has seen better days as noticed by loose faucets, broken A/C. The staff is ok and helpful when required, not as well trained as advertised but ok. But the very bad sewer smell from the toilets has no excuses in hotel of this level. This is not an isolated case in one room. Also there is no sound isolation from the beautiful glass faced, so unless you want the sensation of sleeping in the middle of vibrant lively Masaryk avenue (and noisy) you may want to look for other options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente servicio

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Excelente servicio en general, la estancia muy amena y los servicios con los que cuenta el hotel de excelente calidad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miguel from Guatemala

Excelente

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed Business Traveler.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Maid staff honestly and care. Also it too noisy. They have events in the rooftop and the sound won't let you sleep.
Location: Located very centrally. A lot of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
I rarely write reviews. Mostly because overall experiences are usual non exceptional but usually just Ok. This hotel did something very unusual. It made me feel unsafe. They lost/stole a small item from my travel kit. It was not expensive. However like I mentioned safety and trust is my #1 concern. When I reported my lost item to Management they told me that they would get back to me on the matter after checking with Maid staff. After 2 days they told me that they don't think it had been stolen only lost. Then they said please let them know what they should do to replace my confidence. Well I don't think I should have to ask them to do anything. They should offer on there own. I told them not to worry I did not want anything. Can recommend under any circumstances. Trust has no price. Unfortunately they don't understand the concept. Wont stay here at any price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Iris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California Coast

Simple, elegant, very attentive & helpful staff.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The interiors with with attention to detail. Comfortable beds and wonderful location. I also like the drivers and hotel cars instead of taxis.
Cons: More access to spa services. They were closed on New Years day.
Location: Shopping. Good neighborhood to walk.
Wonderful location. Very comfortable. Attentive staff who took extra time to be helpful. Nice New Years celebration.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Terrible not worth the hype

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Awful service. Due to construction work there was no Valet Parking and they told me park wherever you can. After I waited for Obe twenty minutes. Pricey and old. Very old. They use minimalism as an excuse to avoid spending in furniture. For that price you can go to much better hotels in Mexico. Avoid it at all costs