Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Capkit from Bahamas

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This hotel is excellently located for the Historic District, the staff very helpful, amenities good and prices reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Capkit from Bahamas

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This hotel is excellently located for the Historic District, the staff very helpful, amenities good and prices reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rowena from Seattle WA

Close to Centro Historico

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn for 4 nights. The staff was really friendly and the room was clean and surprisingly large. Wi-fi internet and continental breakfast was complimentary with my room price. The internet access was good but my only critique was that the continental breakfast was one of the worse I've tasted. I had breakfast at the hotel twice and both times the food was not good. The eggs were not edible and the bread was stale. Stick with cereal, or fruit if you do chose to eat there. Or eat out! Otherwise, the hotel was great and very close to many sights!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Texas

Nice hotel close to Presidential Palace

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: We took the "Pyramid Tour" as staff suggestion, but most of the time was spent at other attractions, not the Pyramid.
Location: Visit Museum of Anthropology and see Pyramids at Teotihuacan. Get your money exchanged for pesos as soon as you get off the plane before customs.
Within walking distance to Presidential Palace, Templo Mayor, street vendors and small restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosabella from Australia

Great location, excellent Staff, great service

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: What can you say its perfect for us great location, good breakfast and friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Everything is good
Location: Close to all restaurants, shops and walking distance to Zocalo
Stayed in this hotel for 7 days just recently I found it very excellent especially their service. Alejandro was so wonderful please pass it on to him as our special thanks. They do anything for you if you ask any assistance. All staff are very friendly and always got a smile as you enter the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marion from north of england

Within walking distance of the Historic Centre

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Close to historic centre
Location: We only had time to take the sightseeing bus
Room was compact but clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was substancial. We ate at a street area three blocks away, very local.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort - upgraded to Suite - large and comfortable
Location: Centrally placed in Mexico City, close to museums
Efficient hotel with all modern conveniences and 2 restaurants attached
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hector from Orange County, California

Excellent Hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The personnel, they were all very warm to us.
Cons: Rooms should be checked to make sure that everything is working properly before guests arrive.
Location: Location is fantastic, restaurants and stores and lots of other venues are within walking distance.
The room was excellent, the only downside to it was that the temperature would not control the temperature when changing the settings, it seemed to be locked at all times, Room was always cold, no warm blankets available. The toilet was not working properly, after flashing it once, it would take a long time to fill the tank again, we would have to remove the top of the tank and press the water valve to fill it up and be able to use it if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Pittsburgh

Mexico City long weekend...

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The price was good, the staff friendly, the included buffet breakfast was great, and it was in a central location.
Cons: It was good for what it is, no complaints and would stay there again.
Location: Walking distance to many historical sites and restaurants - good location and launching point.
The Hampton Inn was a pleasant place to be after a long day of flying. The staff is friendly, the rooms comfortable, the water always hot, and air conditioning cold. I was there 4 nights and have no complaints. The breakfast was very good, with local dishes along with the standard. Good value at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kent from SK

Right next to the action

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Good hotel with reasonable rooms just two blocks from Zocalo. Nice breakfast too. Lots of people and lots of activity just outside the door. My wife and I felt safe and comfortale at all times.