Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient and safe location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Rooms, toilets, and hallways were cleaned daily. Location was good, near the Zocalo and sightseeing spots. It was also near a metro station. Police presence was strong during my stay , didn't feel unsafe. Daily breakfast was decent with bread, cereal, fruits and pancakes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worse than expected

Posted Jul 4, 2014
the hostel is not clean the staff were nice and english speakers not a good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Auckland, NZ

Great Hostel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We loved our stay at Hostel Amigo - our room and a huge high ceiling so it was cool at night, and felt very spacious, Breakfast was amazing - pancakes! Unheard of at a hostel! Delicious. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Toronto

Best price for the location.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Best location in a smal budget.
Breakfast is good. Staff's excelent service.Amigo tour takes care of all your tour need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Claudia from Chicago

Great experience

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are a couple over forty with a special need teen. We were warmly treated. Rooms are basic but clean and bed comfy. We share the bathroom, dorm style, that was kept clean by the other hostal users and the personal.The price ( super afordable) include breakfast bufeet (coffee or tea, bread , butter pancakes and fresh fruit), served in the a big communal table, what gives you opportunities to talk to other people from all parts of the worl.The hostal also arrange our taxi to the airpot and if you wish you can use the tour they offer , but they never pushe it to you. Lovely decor,very happy place,excellent location close to zocalo and metro (best transport )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yolobean from Wisconsin

Nice hotel if you are looking for a cheap place

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Cons: If possible, free drinkable water please.
Non star hotel with shared bathroom. Not very comfy but fine to me with this price. The light in the room is not bright enough. We stayed in a two-queen beds room with a large window so it was okay. I love the breakfast in the morning since most stores don't open until 9 or 10 a.m. Great location, within 10 min walk to Zocalo Square. 15 min walk to Metro station. They have tours to different places as well. The Teotihuacan tour is 500 pesos. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerard from California

Good stay, polite staff

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose four bed room which turned out to be perfect for 2 days stay . Really worth it for $12 / night . Staff is very polite specially "PACO" short for Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by hotgurl4lyfe from Mexico City

Getting Away

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great experience because you have the opportunity to meet people from all walks of life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Forest from United States

Price and amenities meet expectations

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Other than the ratings I give elsewhere, I will say that the bar on the premise is closed. They do keep your bags in a locker area for free, and there are multiple computers to get on the internet.