Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aaron Bfrom Seattle

Fine as a hotel w/ a private room, not as a hostel

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for an inexpensive room to stay in Mexico City, this place is fine. The staff are very nice, everything is clean, I felt safe, and the location is good. However, if you are looking for a social hostel to meet people and form a group to explore Mexico City, I would not recommend this one. The bars are full of locals at night and the common couches were always empty. They have a few organized tours available from other companies at the front desk, but not the quantity and discounted price I was hoping for at a hostel. Note breakfast is simply a croissant and coffee, and you can find the same croissant one block away for almost nothing. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this place. For just a little bit more you can stay at a much nicer hotel if you are looking for a private room, and if you are looking for a hostel you are better off finding a bigger one with more of a social scene. If you do stay here, though, try the steak tacos in the adjoining restaurant -- they're delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ernesto Lacroixfrom Tabasco

Bastante bueno

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
En general, servicios, limpieza y ubicacion muy buenos, solo un poco mas de respeto a los clientes, te mueven de cuarto sin tu consentimiento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gustavofrom San Francisco

Beautiful place!

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a nice, clean, private room with a lovely European-style balcony overlooking the cobblestone streets of Centro Historico. The blankets were colorful and cozy and the sheets clean. the bathroom was also very nice. The Staff was super nice and so were the other guests. The hotel has a nice rooftop terrace for chillin and drinking/eating and the I like the layout of the building inside with the inner courtyard and attached restaurant. Overall, exceeded our expectations! The rates were reasonable as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ninafrom Brasília

Ótimo custo x benefício

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hostel é excelente. Atende em todos os requisitos. Está bem localizado, ótima vizinhança, banheiros limpos e camas confortáveis. Ótima experiência e suporte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice and neat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerardo y Jenny

Hotel accesible y muy acogedor

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Nos gustó mucho el lugar pero la habitación privada si debería de tener baño privado .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karlafrom Monterrey N.L.

excelente la ubicacio, amabilidad de los empleados

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: lo céntrico, las instalaciones y su personal
Location: en una se sus calles hy diferentes lugares para comer o tomarse una cerveza, hay teatro callejero o gente que llega a cantar o tocar algun instrumento