Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Kerolyna from Dallas, TX

Stay elsewhere

Posted May 27, 2014
Booked because they said they had a crib due my baby, but upon arrival they said they did not have a crib. They Don't have wifi in the rooms. The only place it works was in the lobby. They do not have a/c. The breakfast is horrible and over priced. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by Larry from San Diego, CA

Hotel that has gone down in rating !!!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The location is not far from the major sites in Mexico City.
Cons: Services, Internet Access, Staff Communication
I chose this hotel to arrive in Mexico City because I have been staying there and returning year after year. My best times were when we were put into a room and there was a wet bar available at great prices. The hotel is now under a larger corporation and lots of the amenities were taken away. There is no longer a hair dryer in the rooms, nor are the cleaning staff willing to give you additional towels for your room. I was unfairly charged for a room that was not even occupied, although, I had reserved the room, even with the hotel not anywhere near full. It took them most of my short stay to get us a cooler in the room and also they messed up on our reservations. THe staff does not communicate between shifts and leaves the customer to explain over and over again to the staff what the issues are. This is a hotel that I will tell all my friends who ask where to stay to NOT stay there. I do not recommend this hotel nor its sister hotel under the same company. It's a poorly run facility. The food in the restaurant is not up to par and internet access goes and comes all day. Other, less costly, hotels give you internet access 24/7 and strong signals. The staff overly blamed the vendor and basically said it was out of their control. Very unworthy hotel of any tourist money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yuyin from new york city

Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: good location.
the staff not friendly ,never an smile...the cleaning staff often knocking doors even sunday mornings..ignoring the sign don't disturb.we got only one towel per person .no hand o face towels...towels were old with holes...bad wiffi...But rooms were clean and comfi....nice beds...
2 out of 5
by Mimo from San Salvador

Bad hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Well located
Cons: Staff could be more proactive Room could be improved with new furniture
Location: Near el Angel de la Independencia
Hotel is well located, but has very bad service. Bathroom was not cleaned when arriving to the room Cards to open room door did not work, and you have to wait for an hotel employee to open the door for you Staff is not proactive Rooms were clean, problems with shower cleanliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in mexico. Service is great

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Vreat place tobe whilein mexico
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Acapulco, Mexico

Just of the Reforma

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Heat in the rooms.
Location: Very near the Angle on the Reforma, and the US Embassy.
We had visited this hotel in the past with good results. This time it was Dec/Jan and Mexico City was very cold at night. The room had no heat at all. We called the desk to ask about getting some warmth in the room and we were sent a blanket. The staff was very pleasant, but they were all wearing coats as the front doors were left open at 45 degrees. I would have paid more for a better hotel if I had known. Also there is a lot of traffic noise but we were to cold to notice. Never again, and it was not the staffs problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from WDC

It's ok

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Hotel is ok for price, not the best hotel but not the worse and for the price it's very reasonable, conveniently located and great price for the area, but again it's not a 5 star hotel, if you want that go to the Sheraton and pay a lot more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Regina Sk Canada

Excellent location

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Location Location Location
Location: Excellent for Turist and Business One block from the "Angel de la Independencia", two blocks from American Embassy , 3 bloks from Chapultepec Park,
Excellent Hotel for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Fabiano from Vancouver

Not an option for Business Travellers

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located, comfort of room is ok, cleanless ok, although I found an umpleasant insect in the washroom the last night of my stay. The staff is nice and try to do their best. But services are not good enough. Starting from internet. When booking, they confirm internet in the room. I even left a message regarding internet. They do not offer password for the connection in the room, and there is no reasonable explanation. I had to work and make calls in the restaurant area, always busy, people talking, TV on and sometimes loud. I did not change the hotel just because it was paid in advance.