Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Art Deco Hotel, Great Location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Classy older hotel in a great area. Very fancy lobby with lots of staff. Adjacent restaurant, other restaurants within easy walking distance.
Cons: Poor noise insulation from the hallway.
Location: Located near a pedestrian zone, surrounded by shops, almost like Paris.
I stayed one night for business and enjoyed by experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
There are lots of places nearby and the hotel is beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Historical Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Good experience considering the cost/ benefits, good location , a lot of History around this building, reception guys should smile a little bit more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

I rarely, if ever, give 5 stars all around ----

Posted Sep 11, 2014
This place merits all the stars, the staff is amazing, the hotel is historic and wonderful - it is a gem in a very hip and and up and coming area of Mexico City. I LOVE this place (and it's staff) --- 5 stars all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Comfortable beds!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
It' a beautiful museum/ hotel in the heart of zona rosa, lots of places to dine and shop. The rooms are dated, but clean, and the beds and pillows are very comfortable wich is not usual in DF hotels. The hotel restaurant is a little expensive but have fairly good food...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Love Love Love this hotel!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This is a great hotel. I wanted to have one of those murder mystery dinners in it soooo bad. I will definitely stay here every time I visit Mexico City. Also close to a lot of different attractions and transportation systems. The Phone Bar is also cool and has great cocktails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escazu, Costa Rica

Very, very disappointed with the Internet

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Everything, the location is superb.
Cons: The internet MUST be fixed! It doesn´t work as it is.
Location: It is in the Zona Rosa with many restaurants, hotels, bars, discos, etc. It´s a gay friendly zone. Reforma and Insurgentes are very close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tijuana, Mexico

Trip with friends

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The historical lobby, the location, valet parking service
Cons: Stayed in 3rd level, probably a lighter color will make it more comfy.
Location: Only 2 blocks from Paseo de la Reforma, 2 blocks from Avenida Insurgentes Sur.
Very well located in the Zona Rosa, the staff helped us in our questions about address directions, they recommended us a close Mexican restaurant to eat, helped us with quotations of a tour, let us print the airline boarding passes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disguised luxury

Posted Jul 24, 2014
It is in the middle of Zona Rosa and a lot is happening at night. If your hotel faces the street and you are no there to party tough luck. The corridors are also very noisy. The rooms in the back of the hotel seem to be nicer but some really scary in case of an earthquake. The food in the restaurant was OK. You also have a Sanborns next door. The maids are ten times friendlier than the people working in the front desk. Those receptionist with glasses and one night guy are awful. They need customer service training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tania C. from San Diego

BEST HOTEL EVER

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at this hotel. The 4th and 5th floors have been remodeled and are brightly lit. The service is impeccable and the hotel has a lot of history. If you ask, they will give you a tour of the hotel. We will Definitely come back!