Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Madagascar

Very well located, nice and cozy.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Manly the quietness and the location of the Hotel
Cons: Illumination in the rooms.
Location: It is located in a very centric area. From there you could walk to the west where the museums are and the best area of the city called Polanco.
I stayed for 2 weeks and it was a very nice experience, it was like being among family. Staff members are very nice and normally you had the feeling that you were entering your own house. The restaurant is not something spectacular but the menu is nice and not expensive. But the most outstanding thing is decoration. It is completely the ambiance of the 60´s probably late 50´s with a very good collection of art, both national and international. I cannot complain of anything but the rain in the city which flooded the street in front of the hotel, but service from the porter was magnificent. I highly recomend this beautiful home style hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fernando Tizon from Miami

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and location!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Enrique from Seattle

central location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was good in great old building filled with art friendly helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Reasonable and the people.
The corner of the rooms needed attention and the hotel was a bit of a hike to anywhere you might want to be. The food was fine; the people were very pleasant; the plumbing noise could be blocked by closing the bathroom door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jurg from San Diego

La Casona April 2014

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old venerable place, not the most modern hotel but awesome location within walking distance of Metro in a very nice and safe neighborhood with superfriendly staff. Great service and clean. Would go back in a heartbeat. Highly recommended as a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Spot

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for 3 days while on a trip to Mexico. Staff was very pleasant and the location was great. Very close to a Touribus stop and in a quaint neighborhood with lots of food options close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to a fashion neighborhood

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The architecture and the staff.
Cons: The hours to clean the rooms.
Location: The hotel is located in a neighborhood very nice, full of smalls restaurants, with buildings from the time of the porfiriate ( about 1900).
The hotel is good in general, a little noisy, doors, steps and voices at night were very noticeable. The room cleaning is in the afternoon, and several times I needed to wait to have my room clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great neighborhood, convenient to. Many locations, good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rover from Vancouver

Very good value.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a suite, which was very conveniently organized, comfortable and clean. I have only two minor comments. This end of the hotel seems a bit musty from damp. In the early morning around 6:30, there may be noise in the hall outside our room, due to deliveries, I imagine. However, loud talking in the hallway on one or two of 6 mornings was slightly annoying. In general, we were very pleased and would return. Thanks for our stay, New year's '14.