Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Dont stay in this hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The gym is not a gym nothing works and the hotel staff are mean they dont help you. I will never go back to that hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location! The hotel is in a fine location.

Posted May 27, 2014
Checking in was no problem. The restaurant was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lew from Los Angeles, CA

First visit to Mexico City

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Perfect location for the historical center and its attractions. Walk to many, many locations and easy bus/subway access.
Cons: Really needs a clock or alarm clock in the room.
Location: Tons of museums, cathedrals, shopping within easy walking distance. Beautiful park (Alameda) just down the street.
Hotel Marlowe is comparable to a European-style hotel. Room was clean and comfortable, but not plush. Be sure to add the breakfast buffet - great value for the cost. Staff speaks limited English. No clock (alarm or otherwise) in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, close to the downtown attractions of Mexico City.
Location: It was within walking distance of the Alameda Plaza, Zocalo, the Cathedral and the Templo Mayor.
We found this hotel to be very comfortable. We were very pleased with this choice of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack

Great location, very good value, highly recommend

Posted Apr 14, 2014
You can stay 1 block away in the Hilton and maybe not more satisfied for 4-5x the money. It's not a 5 star hotel in facilities but it was 5 stars for usability, utility, cleanliness (even public bathrooms spotless) and location. We were there 5 days - my 2nd travel trip to Mex DF - I would stay there in a second and next time for 10 days - at that price - you can afford to. Car parking is tight - only 11 spaces. It's 1 block fro Belles Artes - spend the 800p for 1st class tickets and see the Ballet Folklorico - you saved enough for the best seats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great base for a city break

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was great.
Cons: The gym facilities.
Location: Centrally located & an easy walk to all the central attractions. The street is quite quiet despite its cental location.
I was pleased with this hotel which a friend had recommended. I was in the city for a 4 day break & it was a great base for my stay. The room was clean & compact & the breakfast buffet was very good. I went on a day excursion to Teotihuacan to which the staff recommended & arranged. The only disappointment which I had hoped to take advantage of was the gym facilities - the equipment was quite old & outdated. Apart from that the staff were great it was a very central base in a great city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice mid-of-the-line hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Comfortable rooms, with a desk and TV. Not much electric light in rooms; TV blurred. Friendly staff, clean rooms, good value for the money.
3 out of 5
by uane

Nice hotel un downtown

Posted Mar 9, 2014
U didnt like it rooms were extremely little hardly any space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from New York

Good place for visiting bur nor living.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Fairly well
Cons: I hope the room window to be enlarged.
Location: The location is wonderful, very close to famous spots.
It is very close to famous spots with convenient transportation. But the hotel facilities could be improved because without air conditions and large window, the room is frowst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from monterrey, mexico

good location

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, location.
Cons: gym facilities doesnt work quite well. they should have free breakfast also
Location: bellas artes, chinatown. very close to metro stations (two different lines)
good location, price paid is acceptable. the room is little but cozy and enough for one person. very clean