Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

It is a good hotel close to ABC hospital

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: It is a Colonial type
It is good experience you can expend you free time at National Park which is In front of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Miami

Decent Budget Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Pricing
Cons: Internet and better service/pricing at restaurant
The hotel is fine for the price however the internet connection was very bad in my room and breakfast was expensive the restaurant and the service is deplorable there, after three days of awful service at the restaurant I went to a local Sanborns where I got a wonderful/better breakfast for half the price and amazing service. I will stay at this hotel again but will not use the restaurant, not sure about the lions roaring throughout the night either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel Coronado from USA

Far better than expected!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very impressed with this hotel, rooms are huge, the furniture and decor are a beautiful rustic style and the staff is polite. Its a block away from Chapultepec park and 3 blocks from Metro station. Quiet and safe surrounding neighborhood. Will be staying here again for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Victoria BC Canada

Near the Park

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The site is beautiful. The gardens well kept and pretty. The staff very accommodating.
Cons: The bathroom area--corner toilet is weird-- obtrusive door
Location: You are right next to the busy ? 6 lane highway bordered by the park-not the greatest for pedestrians. But across the road the
At night it sounded as if there was a monster snoring against the wall of the next room. Also there was a long gasping sound -like water gushing that came at intervals. The pillows were too hard for this princess. From time to time there were jets leaving or arriving. But in the morning the sound of birds was comforting and what--a peacock or a disappointed cat's screech? Muy interesante. The gift of an apple from time to time was touching. Overall it is a lovely situation. Oh and the tight corner toilet-uh uh. Shower stall could have a base to hold shampoo etc-the niche is too tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Miami

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious and clean and I liked the location. I had a wonderful breakfast outdoors, not included in the price of the room but worth it
Cons: Shower door did not close
Location: no idea
On arrival I was expected, check in was quick and I was given a very warm welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elizabeth Moffitt from Vancouver, B.C.

close to park and museums.

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
All lovely, excellent staff. Good restaurant.Only problem was that I didn't like to see the lions cooped up. And they were noisy during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
1 out of 5
by Victor

This hotel is Not in Polanco

Posted Nov 19, 2013
I could not find a room during my visit to Mexico City which first time for me, so and end up here late in a very cold night, the room was old, no AC/Heat and hotel location was shady. I left next day to a nicer hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013