Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Horrible room ambience. I was supposed to have breakfast but didn't .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
it is good in total, but it is a little bit cold during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013
1 out of 5
by Carlos from Honduras

So bad hotel!!!

Posted Dec 22, 2013
the hotel no have parking and don't help me to solve this problem, the visitor need no carry baggage and no car to use this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by seavaliant from Florida

No Fumar

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel because it advertised smoking rooms. Hotel is a $27.00 ride from airport in . The street is pedestrian access only. Had to carry bags from cross street where taxi dropped me. The front desk could not locate my reservation upon my arrival. After they located my reservation the front desk informed me the hotel is non smoking. No air conditioning in any guest rooms. Internet photos showed regular sized guest rooms. My room was tiny. Trouble moving around my 2 carry-on bags. Internet was slow. Urine on bathroom floor. Would never recommend or ever stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lio from Los Angeles

Very old and poor maintenance

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros: The hotel is very clean, and the staff is very friendly. Location us great, walking distance to el Zocalo and many nice places. Just be carefully at night. Cons: the hotel is very old, rooms are very small and they've never been updated. Bathrooms are tiny and old too. I thing is very far to be called Ritz. Rooms are more likely a Motel 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OJ

If you want to say at Centro Historico............

Posted Oct 15, 2013
If you want to see the newly renovated City Historic Center: Then this is the place to stay. Otherwise..... stay in a more modern hotel.
2 out of 5
by Joe from L.A.

Good downtown location.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Needs improved wifi service. Furnishings need to be updated. Needs A/C.
Location: Close to Zocalo.
View is not that bad. The noise will certainly be noticeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cesar & Suzie from Sacramento, CA

excellent location

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only hotel was centrally located in the heart of the historic center of Mexico City. It was walking distance to the main attractions such as, Zocalo, Templo Mayor, Plaza Garibaldi, and it was very safe to walk with plenty of security and police. Short drive to other attractions. I would recommend hiring the services of a driver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located in Mexico, DF

Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nicely situated on a pedestrian street near the Zocalo.