Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Near to main street, easy to get there

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Is very well located, and the price is right.
Cons: Better mattresses.
The 2 nights I stayed at this hotel were very pleasant, the hotel is clean, good customer service, restaurant downstairs with good food and drinks. The hotel staff was very helpful. The only thing I didn't like was the mattress, it was too hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom Chicago

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel San Diego is not elegant, but it is comfortable, clean, friendly and very convenient to the Zocalo and other sites in the historic center of Mexico City. It offers parking, a pleasant restaurant and very reasonable prices. We stay there whenever we are in the DF.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hernanfrom Las Vegas

Hotel at 2 milies from Socalo

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alot of noise outside the hotel, difficult to sleep. They were helpful, it is near the metro and 2 milies from Socalo. it is okay,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alphafrom Alabama

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Every One is very helpful. Love the place, very safe, and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LZfrom Santa Rosa, CA

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Further from the airport than we expected, 45min with stop and go traffic. Only about 15min back with no traffic in the morning though. Friendly staff. Bathroom counter was not clean, beds were a bit hard, but otherwise we were surprised at the quality for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good economical hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a bit far from Zocalo and Arameda park but close enough to the subway stop. But at the night, The neighborhood was pretty dark and felt little unsafe. Daytime was no problem. Overall, it's ok for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Conniefrom Mexico City

Living the good life

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hospitality at this hotel is great. if there is anything that you need they are willing to go the extra mile for you. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who are looking to stay for a lengthy time in Mexico City. The only downfall is that you have to share a room with 5 to 7 other people. If you can live with that then this is the place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

pillows were very hard and high

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Care taken by the manager and driver at all times & their desire to help us as much as possible.
Cons: Receptionist speaking English!
Manager & taxi driver most helpful.all the time & driver even came at 6 a.m. To take us to the airport.We didn't speak spanish much so harder at reception. Food was ordinary. Room was in a quiet place as requested.first night great but next 2 nights had rowdy people staying yelling & slamming doors and both above our room & opposite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mr. Brew-skifrom San Diego, CA

Centrally located

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
A few blocks from the Metro Station & two from the Metro Bus . Though we traveled mostly by taxi (insist the driver go by the meter) you can get by on the cheap by using the Metro $3 pesos or the local buses . Located in the down town area . It is centrally located & clean. Great value for the price. Only negative was my 4th floor room was not level & the lobby computer was not operable.