Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Stay Here

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Well appointed, good size suite, great location, great staff
Cons: Tell the Karaoke bar across the street to shut-up.
Location: The location is excellent, many good restaurants and bars with festive nightlife. This is the gay area of Mexico City and welcomes everybody.
Amberes Suites is a good hotel in a good location. We arrived very early and exhausted after a poorly planned overnight flight and the staff did all they could to get us into the hotel room by 9.30am. The suites were large and well appointed with a large clean bathroom and well appointed kitchen. The bedroom was not directly off the lounge so I could watch TV whilst my wife slept in. The suite also had a balcony so a late afternoon beer watching the Mexican street was a treat. The hotel is not brand new but there was no broken tiles or worn-out furniture, etc. The location was excellent and is situated in an area with great nightlife and gives the place a festive feel, with many good restaurants. One issue was a Karaoke bar across the street that was too load but not so in the bedroom which are located to the rear of the suite. If going to Mexico City again the first thing I would do is book this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Alfonso

Very nice rooms, not so much for the rest.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The rooms... HUGE rooms with everything very new. Also the Wifi works very good.
Cons: Gym, restaurant and Lobb
Location: Location is great. Near a very active area with restaurants, bars and coffee places. Couple of blocks away from the Independence Angel.
This hotel was a true riddle. You see the lobby and the rest of the facilities as a very old cheap please, well attended but with an overall look of a hotel from the 70s... and then you enter your room and you see a great landscape, with all the areas brand new. Very confortable stay although I won't recommend it due to the rest of the facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vibhu from India

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014
It was a Good Hotel , near to Metro station and also a safe place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by well travelled from G

Superb!

Posted Mar 22, 2014
My partner and I Had an amazing time. Had a special request pre arrival which took some back and fort emailing with the manager but was resolved to my satisfaction. Staff was incredibly pleasant and went above and beyond to assist with minor details. We'll appointed tho slightly dated room furnishings but overall cleanliness made up for this. Wish the restaurant hours were longer but there are plenty of other options to chose from in the neighborhood. I would certainly return and make this my first choice for visiting this great city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ulrik from Denmark

very nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are mid-size flats. Very quiet considering how noisy the city is. Lovely rooftop and ok gym. Caution always applies in Mexico but it is a very central location if you want to explore the city by foot or metro. Not many restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JR from Los angeles

Good experience

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel for work all over MX this suite was unexpected ,is not new but they keep it nice an clean great service good location on zona rosa, bars and food all over .I would lve in a suite like that you evn have room to accomodate overnight guest. Full kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by henry veltmeyer from Halifax, N.S.

incredible deal

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed before and will always do so from now on. Can't get a better deal in mexico city. Excellent all round.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Luis from Miami

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beutiful room ( one of the best for the money) but service is slow. and the neighborhood is a little shady for family. for busines it's ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary & Ralph from San Diego, CA

Huge Room & a Fantastic Full Breakfast

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The price, the location, the size of the room and the breakfast were all great!
Cons: It was supposed to include transportation to and from the airport, but no one answered our email about picking us up so we had to take a cab.
Location: In the heart of the Zona Rosa, it was close to everything including the many attractions and museums in Chapultepec Park. We walked everywhere.
What an amazing deal. Great location in the Zona Rosa, a huge full apartment style room and a fantastic full menu breakfast from the restaurant and all for an amazing rate. What a great deal! Only complaint would be that the walls have no sound proofing and there is a karaoke bar across the street that is quite loud at night.