Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western , MA

condesa neighborhood, Mexico City

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: See above
This a charming small hotel on a lovely street in Condesa. The staff is helpful and the dinning and sitting area is in an charming garden with covering. Meals are served here. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect for city break

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Very cool boutique hotel in the middle of the action.impeccably appointed rooms with classy furniture - very stylish. Extra comfy beds. Lovely breakfast. Try to book a deluxe room and ask for the top floor for a better experience. Rooms on the ground floor may be a touch dark/noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Solo Female Traveller

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Very lovely great staff and comfy stay. Close to all the great evening locations in La Condesa, feels safe. I Was travelling solo and as a female this can be difficult however everyone was really helpful and I was in great hands. The tours they organised were also first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Charming hotel in hip Condesa. A 15 minute walk to Roma Norte where there are excellent restaurants and art galleries. Beds and pillows in the hotel are wonderfully comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Moirafrom Vancouver, BC

Quiet oasis close to everything.

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel on the way to, and from, Argentina. Wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marinafrom san diego

best little hotel ever!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
great, accommodating staff. peaceful and quiet. close to local eating spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Uwefrom Deutschland

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mitten im 24h-Trubel in Mexico, DF, bietet das Hotel eine Oase der Ruhe. Die Gegend scheint auch bei einbrechender Dunkelheit verhältnismäßig sicher zu sein, auch für kürzere Fußwege (z. Bsp. um Kleinigkeiten einzukaufen). Das Hotel ist gepflegt und sehr sauber. Das Frühstück ist mengenmäßig vergleichsweise wenig, es gibt jeden Morgen eine mexikanische Spezialität zur Auswahl, insgesamt sehr schmackhaft. Kaffee/Tee/Orangensaft wird nachgeschenkt. Es gibt die Möglichkeit, im Restaurant auch zu Abend zu essen. Das Essen ist in Ordnung, die Preise für Mexico DF im Rahmen. Das Personal war stets zuvorkommend und freundlich. Es handelt sich um ein Boutique Hotel, was bedeutet, dass man außer dem Rufen eines Taxis keine großartigen Hoteldienstleistungen erwarten darf (Reiseorganisation etc.). Einfache Auskünfte wie Wegbeschreibungen in der nahen Umgebung (Bankautomat, Bushaltestellen, ...)oder Hilfestellungen (Ausdruck von Anfahrtplänen etc.) gibt es an der Rezeption. Das Hotel hat keinen Aufzug, die Koffer müssen über eine enge Treppe in den ersten Stock (es gibt auch Zimmer im EG). Die Ausstattung ist einfach (Klimaanlage und WLAN im Zimmer vorhanden). Manche Zimmer sind sehr klein, die Preise sind nicht als günstig zu bezeichnen. Insgesamt hat es und so gut gefallen, dass wir am Ende der Rundreise um Mexico DF die Übernachtung vor dem Weiterflug ebenfalls hier gebucht haben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, b.c.

wonderful welcoming staff!!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The warmth of the staff and beautiful courtyard!
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is close to all amenities.
The hotel has a beautiful courtyard that is a small bit of quiet in such a big city! We arrived at the hotel about midnight after a long flight. We were warmly greeted and given a glass of wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RodrigoMfrom Guatemala

Excellent location and very nice boutique hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
came in with high expectations, based on reviews. We got the room with the "scary" stairs. We both are atheltic (I am 48) but I can see that for some people it can be a challenge. But apart from the stairs we loved it. Liked the amenities in the bathroom, and the nice bed and bedding, Breakfast is superb, every day they have a special. There is dining option, we did not use this, but saw couples dining and having wine. Staff is very friendly. I will definitively get bak to Villa Condesa in my next trip to Mexico DF. Surroundings are very nice, trees everywhere and 20 minute walk to lots of restaurants and bars. Or you can grab a cab walking just half a block.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Giselafrom New York

bed too soft and small

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is so beautiful and wonderful. But the bed was too soft and also too small. The bathroom was extremely small and smelled a bit. I would still recommend the hotel.