Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, b.c.

wonderful welcoming staff!!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The warmth of the staff and beautiful courtyard!
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is close to all amenities.
The hotel has a beautiful courtyard that is a small bit of quiet in such a big city! We arrived at the hotel about midnight after a long flight. We were warmly greeted and given a glass of wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

Small, pleasant hotel with a very friendly staff.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet, airy feel, hospitality, comfort.
Cons: The bathroom was a little small and the room lighting somewhat dim, but those aspects were barely noticed after long days outdoors.
Location: There are many restaurants and some shopping within half a kilometer. it is central to many museums and parks as well.
This is a small property with spacious common areas and an extraordinary staff of very hospitable people. They are generous with their time and willing to help guests with great ideas to explore the neighborhood. This intimate hotel has a small, but good restaurant on site to add to the convenience and comfort of the guests. One note: this is not a complaint, but the hotel is a little difficult to find as it is nestled on a quiet side street in the Condesa neighborhood and there is nothing to indicate that such a nice property exists just behind the gate. Considering the crowded urban areas close by, this is a welcome retreat. Nonetheless it is nicely situated to many of the multitude of places a visitor wants to see in Mexico City. I will check for availability the next time I travel to Mexico City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Great hidden gem in the heard of MX City's Condesa

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Hotel has great decor, rooms are quite decent, common areas great, the garden patio, and breakfast is wonderful. All around, a great value and a chic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emilio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alessandro Mfrom Italy

Good hotel, just a few flaws

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a charming and very nice place overall, a posh villa in the heart of Condesa (best neighborhood of Mexico city in my opinion) turned into a small hotel. And breakfast is excellent. Not cheap but fairly priced over all. But if you will be given - like i was - a room at the ground floor, you'll basically have no windows, apart from a fully white stained one that, as you cannot see through, it's not really a window. And that's not so nice. Also, it's annoying that you have to call the interphone every time to get in, and if no one is at the reception you may have to wait outside, like it happened to me. Why not just give a key to the front door ? and finally, a sign outside would be handy, so when you arrive by taxi at 10.00 pm, you don't have to wonder if you've arrived at the right place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CLfrom San Francisco

keep it a secret

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful small hotel with excellent service, great location - a walking neighborhood, and excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel- with some caveats.

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, but there were some small flaws to the experience. It's a beautiful property in a great part of town that's convenient to the metro, nearby bars, shops and restaurants. The restaurant serves complimentary wine from 6-7pm every night and the breakfast is fantastic. The rooms are on the small side, however, and we accidentally booked the "cozy" room, which is way too small for too people to share. (Lesson: look at the room descriptions VERY carefully before you book here.) Also, the rooms aren't very sound-proofed, so I wouldn't recommend this hotel for light sleepers. Finally, there's a full service restaurant in the hotel that has good (but VERY overpriced) food. If you get hungry, walk a few blocks to the nearby, yummy restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Afrom Sacramento

Mexico City

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location near restaurants, parks, and the metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariafrom New York

Perfect-o!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was excellent! I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Mexico City. The staff were friendly and attentive. The food (we only had breakfasts) was fresh and delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by knasonfrom Chicago

Fun hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cozy hotel tucked back off the street in the hip Condesa neighborhood. Very well maintained, super clean, beautifully furnished, comfortable bed. I'll be returning here next time I visit Mexico City for sure.