Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oxfordshire

Wonderful Mexican house!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Stayed here for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Truly lovely house and gardens, beautifully decorated with Mexican textiles and furniture in a very quiet cobbled lane a few minutes walk from the main plaza in Coyoacan. Loved the breakfasts in particular as a different Mexican speciality was served each day. Coyoacan itself is gorgeous with its colourful houses and beautiful parks with fountains. We were lucky to be there for the preparations for 'The Day of the Dead' celebrations. An amazing time!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea

Cozy, rustic hotel close to Coyoacán plaza

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: I loved the location, the garden, and the house itself.
Cons: The information Expedia has for each room could be improved. One of the rooms does not have a bathroom attached to it.
Location: Coyoacán is one of the most charming parts of Mexico City. There are several museums (Frida, Diego, Trotsky), restaurants, and shops to explore.
My husband and I were very impressed with this bed and breakfast. We arrived and were greeted by Rosa, who was extremely helpful during our stay. The house itself is beautiful with rustic, Mexican decorations and plenty of books about Mexican art, culture, and food. The highlight of this home is the gorgeous gardens. It truly is an oasis in the city. I liked how quiet and tranquil it was and the fact that it is so close to the plaza. It is in walking distance from the Coyoacán square, and there are an abundance of restaurants, cafés and shops to explore in the area. We truly enjoyed coming back to the house and being able to rest. The beds were incredibly comfortable, and there were other details too---the artisan soaps for the bathroom, the amazing coffee in the room, and the laid back atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pierrefrom Mexico

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Todo perfecto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable cerca del centro de Coyoacan

Posted May 4, 2014
Habitación limpia, trato cordial de la ama de llaves, tranquilidad, el desayuno puede mejorar con opciones sustancialmente !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wunderschöner Garten

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alles war sehr schön, das Zimmer, das Frühstück, der Garten!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little place!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
This hotel is a great gem. If you are looking for great hospitality and to move away from huge hotels, this is the place. I've stayed there twice and I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janettefrom Cuernavaca

Bed and breakfast en excelente ubicación

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Bonito ambiente tipo mexicano con muy buen gusto
Cons: No veo cómo
Location: Coyoacán, sus calles, museos, centros culturales, la plaza, el mercado...
Una linda casa, muy rico desayuno, en una calle tranquila en el centro de Coyoacán, a unos pasos del centro, ideal para ir a pasear por los alrededores y muy cerca parada del turibús.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by E Castro

Quiet getaway in the big city

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was incredibly clean and large and the staff were extremely friendly and attentive to our needs. I loved how the courtyard appeared to be a tiny oasis away from the noisy and hectic city. Really close to a bunch of amazing museums and delicious restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very cute and confortable

Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Cosy, clean, good service, great neighborhood... GREAT small little hotel