Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
One of the best hotels as far as hospitality, amenities, service, and beauty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impeccable service

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The attentions of the staff.
Great hotel, with excellent service. Very good restaurant with friendly staff. It was an all around very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan Pablo Pena-Rosas from Geneva, Switzerland

Will always stay here in Mexico city from now on

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was awesome from doormen to concierge, front desk, room service, restaurant staff, housekeeper. The room was just amazing. The details of included mini bar (with cost only for alcohol) is a super detail. The artisan soaps and other amenities are superb! Its been our discovery in Mexico city and cannot wait to go back. A true boutique!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel in a great location in Polanco

Posted Apr 20, 2014
hotel perfect - street construction in front made getting around tricky
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RamblingProf from Sydney

Great place to stay in Mexico City

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in Mexico City for 2 nights on my way back to Australia from Cuba. Swayed by the reviews I booked Las Alcobas and was not disappointed - this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The décor and lay-out are very attractive - dark timber and creams, with an amazing wooden spiral staircase that runs up the centre of the hotel with a water feature. The room I stayed in was tasteful and extremely comfortable with the best shower and bathroom I've ever seen. The clincher were the staff who were incredibly helpful re suggestions for what to see and where to eat. Definitely worth staying here if you are planning a trip to Mexico City!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debi from Los Cabos and Vancouver

Perfectly located!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: The restaurants next door "Dulce Patras" and all the 3 restaurants in the German Design Centre close by are fabulous.
Every detail was fabulous, the staff was amazing and every request was arranged with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miss from New York

Located in nice neighborhood

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Good location ! Warm & Cosy atmosphere . Service is good & attentive
Cons: Television has to be upgrade, control sound system has to be re- adjusted
Location: Upscale resturants, bars & coffee shops Convenient to buy flowers & fruits Definitely is a good shopping area !
Nice upscale bars & resturants. people are smart casual, looked relaxed and laid back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location, intimate service.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: See above. We would stay here in a wink again. Short taxi ride to Historico Centro.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Polanco is full of wonderful restaurants, as well as world-class museums, incl. 2 new museums (Jumex & Museo Soumaya), Museo Tamayo, Anthropology mus
This friendly but elegant hotel is in a wonderful part of Mexico City (Polanco), with great museums, shopping & restaurants very nearby. It is sufficiently small that the staff can give personal service. Very approachable general manager & desk staff, all of whom were professional but cheerful & unfailingly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by virginiandrick from toronto, canada

One of the best ever

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel, its manager and staff deserve the highest praise. We had one of the most enjoyable hotel visits ever in all of the more than 65 countries we have visited. From the pleasant, helpful, efficient service at every level, to the beautiful architecture and design, this hotel exceeded our high expectations. Their restaurant, Anatole, ranks with the best. It's location in Polanca, one of the most beautiful, safest areas of the city, is within easy walking distance to many sites museums and excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cain from California

In a great neighborhood

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceedingly glad we chose Las Alcobas. The butlers and breakfasts were perfect. Around every corner were cafés on the sidewalk, easy shopping - felt like Buenos Aires or Europe.