Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Closeness to everyhting
Cons: Front desk help
Location: Entertainment, dining, historic places to see
Front desk person rude and uncooperative. Check in time is 3:00 pm, it was 2:30 pm and she still did not want to give up the room and/or write up the check in registration
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio TX

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Cons: The building condition including elevators
Location: Many restaurants, bars and night activity near hotel
The hitel building condition is like 2.5 stars Hotel location is good if you need to be in the area Beds are not comfortable Breakfast buffet is good Staff freandly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, slightly tired facilities

Posted Oct 26, 2014
On the plus side: great location, very nice and helpful staff, good internet service On the minus side: facilities are not maintained properly (torn curtain, broken cabinet latch, etc.); only two elevators, meaning very long waits at peak times; gross-looking stains on doors and furniture Overall, not bad for the price range, but consider other options in the area (there's plenty on offer).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Excellent staff specially Braulio, the most helpful bell boy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Location: This hotel is in a great location. Walk distance to Condesa, Insurgentes, El Angel, etc..
I travel every month to Mexico City for business and this is definitely a hotel that I will come back. Very friendly staff and nice rooms for a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel in a good safe location.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and modern. The location made me feel very safe.
Cons: We ordered dessert from room service and it took a little long to reach us.
Location: The location was very metropolitan, and safe. There were many restaurants and shops close by as well as a 'market' to purchase souvenirs from.
NH Mexico was a very nice, clean and modern hotel. The staff at the front of the hotel were very polite and helpful, offering to take our luggage straight away. They also gave us tips and hints on tourist sights, shops and restaurants. The taxi service at the front was fantastic as well. We had a driver stay with us for about 3 hours, he drove us from location to location and waited patiently until we were ready to leave and move onto the next.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: The staff
The rooms are not isolated so you can hear everything from the street to the room next door. Especially doors closing at early hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Nothing is Perfect

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean, quiet, and had an adequate restaurant.
Cons: They should have more handicapped accessible rooms and perhaps more than 2 elevators to accommodate all the guests.
Location: Location excellent as we always stay in Zona Rosa.
We had contracted a handicapped room for 5 nights. When we arrived, we were told there were only two such rooms in the hotel of 200 rooms and both were occupied. Because we could not stay in a traditional room, the hotel (after some STRONG discussions) provided us with a suite, which was very lovely. We should not have had to threaten to go to another hotel in order to be accommodated. Other than that experience, it was a lovely hotel (We have stayed in NH hotels in Germany), in a convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MX

Nice staff and location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Excellent staff attention, clean and good condition of room and facilities although the bathroom could be cleaner that was the only negative point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland New Zealand

Fb hotel. Close to all amenitieses.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: English newspapers???
Location: The short time we spent here was booked up with tours that we bought online for everyday that we were there.
After not being picked up by the shuttle that we had booked and paid for online didn't show we thought this experience was going to turn bad.. but was really relieved upon arrival at the hotel and were met by very helpful reception staff, and then down to restaurant for something to eat which was yum. The rest of the our stay I couldn't fault. The hotel was really clean although no one spoke much English they were still friendly and tried real hard to communicate. Would definitely stay there again.