Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Excellent staff specially Braulio, the most helpful bell boy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Location: This hotel is in a great location. Walk distance to Condesa, Insurgentes, El Angel, etc..
I travel every month to Mexico City for business and this is definitely a hotel that I will come back. Very friendly staff and nice rooms for a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel in a good safe location.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and modern. The location made me feel very safe.
Cons: We ordered dessert from room service and it took a little long to reach us.
Location: The location was very metropolitan, and safe. There were many restaurants and shops close by as well as a 'market' to purchase souvenirs from.
NH Mexico was a very nice, clean and modern hotel. The staff at the front of the hotel were very polite and helpful, offering to take our luggage straight away. They also gave us tips and hints on tourist sights, shops and restaurants. The taxi service at the front was fantastic as well. We had a driver stay with us for about 3 hours, he drove us from location to location and waited patiently until we were ready to leave and move onto the next.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: The staff
The rooms are not isolated so you can hear everything from the street to the room next door. Especially doors closing at early hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nothing is Perfect

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean, quiet, and had an adequate restaurant.
Cons: They should have more handicapped accessible rooms and perhaps more than 2 elevators to accommodate all the guests.
Location: Location excellent as we always stay in Zona Rosa.
We had contracted a handicapped room for 5 nights. When we arrived, we were told there were only two such rooms in the hotel of 200 rooms and both were occupied. Because we could not stay in a traditional room, the hotel (after some STRONG discussions) provided us with a suite, which was very lovely. We should not have had to threaten to go to another hotel in order to be accommodated. Other than that experience, it was a lovely hotel (We have stayed in NH hotels in Germany), in a convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MX

Nice staff and location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Excellent staff attention, clean and good condition of room and facilities although the bathroom could be cleaner that was the only negative point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Fb hotel. Close to all amenitieses.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: English newspapers???
Location: The short time we spent here was booked up with tours that we bought online for everyday that we were there.
After not being picked up by the shuttle that we had booked and paid for online didn't show we thought this experience was going to turn bad.. but was really relieved upon arrival at the hotel and were met by very helpful reception staff, and then down to restaurant for something to eat which was yum. The rest of the our stay I couldn't fault. The hotel was really clean although no one spoke much English they were still friendly and tried real hard to communicate. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Art from Austin

A big disappointment in this NH hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good. The lobby bar was very good.
Cons: Cleaning the outside windows, fixing the old curtains, changing the TV, etc.
Location: It's in the heart of the Zona Rosa, one of the crucial places to move around downtown Mexico City.
I stayed in this hotel because I loved the NH Hotel in Terminal 2 at Mexico City airport. This hotel was, however, disappointing. Despite the fact that I asked not to be put by the street because I have phobia to noise, and had requested a room high up for the same reasons, I was put in a room in the sixth floor facing the street. There was no changing it, according to them, because I paid Expedia fares. The room was tiny, the TV old, not plasma. There was a door that communicated to the room next door, and one could hear all their conversations through it. It was old, and the hotel windows, overlooking the Angel, had not been cleaned in years. As I opened the curtains, the pole fell down, collapsed. There was no bottle of water in the room.