Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MX

Nice staff and location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Excellent staff attention, clean and good condition of room and facilities although the bathroom could be cleaner that was the only negative point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Fb hotel. Close to all amenitieses.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: English newspapers???
Location: The short time we spent here was booked up with tours that we bought online for everyday that we were there.
After not being picked up by the shuttle that we had booked and paid for online didn't show we thought this experience was going to turn bad.. but was really relieved upon arrival at the hotel and were met by very helpful reception staff, and then down to restaurant for something to eat which was yum. The rest of the our stay I couldn't fault. The hotel was really clean although no one spoke much English they were still friendly and tried real hard to communicate. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Art from Austin

A big disappointment in this NH hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good. The lobby bar was very good.
Cons: Cleaning the outside windows, fixing the old curtains, changing the TV, etc.
Location: It's in the heart of the Zona Rosa, one of the crucial places to move around downtown Mexico City.
I stayed in this hotel because I loved the NH Hotel in Terminal 2 at Mexico City airport. This hotel was, however, disappointing. Despite the fact that I asked not to be put by the street because I have phobia to noise, and had requested a room high up for the same reasons, I was put in a room in the sixth floor facing the street. There was no changing it, according to them, because I paid Expedia fares. The room was tiny, the TV old, not plasma. There was a door that communicated to the room next door, and one could hear all their conversations through it. It was old, and the hotel windows, overlooking the Angel, had not been cleaned in years. As I opened the curtains, the pole fell down, collapsed. There was no bottle of water in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elliot from Las Vgeas

NH is a nice hotel in the Zona Rosa.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Monument of Angel Avenida Reforma Reforma 222
Close to great food and walking distance to La Reforma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PONCHITO from MODESTO, CA. USA

EXCELLENT ROOM SERVICE NICE4 RESTING SWIMMING POOL

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: SERVICE
Cons: HAVE SOMEONE ATTENDING THE SWIMMING POOL AT ALL TIME TO PROVIDE TOWELS AND OTHER OBJETS
Location: CATHERDAL, TEOTIHUACAN, XOCHIMILCO, BASILICA, MANY MUSEUMS, TOURS OFFERED DAILY. SAFE ZONE TAXI IS WAITING FOR YOU MANY PALCES TO EAT AROUND IT
THIS HOTEL PERSONNEL IS OUTSTANDING THEY ALMOST READ YOUR MIND
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well located

Posted Apr 26, 2014
nice rooms, good service, well located, good food, taxi service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yesenia from California

Pleased with customer service I received

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Good customer service. Central location. Nice rooms.
I was very happy with the attention I received regarding my room preference. We arrived for a late check-in (after 10pm) so the hotel was pretty full by then. I was given a room right in front of the elevator (I had asked for a standard room farthest from the elevator on my pre-booked reservation). A nice lady upgraded us to a much more expensive suite at no extra cost, when she noticed I was upset about the room I was originally given. It is this type of customer service that dictates whether I will return to a hotel again or not. I would definetely stay here again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from Monterrey, Mexico

Nice hotel close to Reforma

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: There were two things I liked the most. Breakfast was delicious and the luggage storage service they provided.
Location: Chapultepec Castle, Paseo de la Reforma
Staying at the NH Mexico City was a nice experience, the staff was quite friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from guadalajara mexico

Location is great with great staff

Posted Mar 14, 2014
For the price, the location is hard to beat. The building is a bit old but most of the hotel furniture and decoration doesnt feel as old. We still had big screen TVs, no flat screen. Apart from that, the location, the staff and cleaningness of the room are the best. We were there for work on the Polanco area and it is just a 7 minute drive from the hotel. Lots of things to see from a walking distance and many places to eat or have a drink. We will definetly return.
3 out of 5
by C from Canada

Lot's of choice in Mexico City

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Attitudes of the front desk staff.
Location: Located in Zona Rosa. While this area has deteriorated it still offers a lot. Close to Bosque Chapultepec, subway, Avenida Reforma, Zocalo, etc
I would love to give this hotel a higher rating but the surliness of the front desk staff and the inaccurate information they gave and their unwillingness to help keeps me from doing so.