Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: The staff
The rooms are not isolated so you can hear everything from the street to the room next door. Especially doors closing at early hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nothing is Perfect

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean, quiet, and had an adequate restaurant.
Cons: They should have more handicapped accessible rooms and perhaps more than 2 elevators to accommodate all the guests.
Location: Location excellent as we always stay in Zona Rosa.
We had contracted a handicapped room for 5 nights. When we arrived, we were told there were only two such rooms in the hotel of 200 rooms and both were occupied. Because we could not stay in a traditional room, the hotel (after some STRONG discussions) provided us with a suite, which was very lovely. We should not have had to threaten to go to another hotel in order to be accommodated. Other than that experience, it was a lovely hotel (We have stayed in NH hotels in Germany), in a convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MX

Nice staff and location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Excellent staff attention, clean and good condition of room and facilities although the bathroom could be cleaner that was the only negative point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Fb hotel. Close to all amenitieses.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: English newspapers???
Location: The short time we spent here was booked up with tours that we bought online for everyday that we were there.
After not being picked up by the shuttle that we had booked and paid for online didn't show we thought this experience was going to turn bad.. but was really relieved upon arrival at the hotel and were met by very helpful reception staff, and then down to restaurant for something to eat which was yum. The rest of the our stay I couldn't fault. The hotel was really clean although no one spoke much English they were still friendly and tried real hard to communicate. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Art from Austin

A big disappointment in this NH hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good. The lobby bar was very good.
Cons: Cleaning the outside windows, fixing the old curtains, changing the TV, etc.
Location: It's in the heart of the Zona Rosa, one of the crucial places to move around downtown Mexico City.
I stayed in this hotel because I loved the NH Hotel in Terminal 2 at Mexico City airport. This hotel was, however, disappointing. Despite the fact that I asked not to be put by the street because I have phobia to noise, and had requested a room high up for the same reasons, I was put in a room in the sixth floor facing the street. There was no changing it, according to them, because I paid Expedia fares. The room was tiny, the TV old, not plasma. There was a door that communicated to the room next door, and one could hear all their conversations through it. It was old, and the hotel windows, overlooking the Angel, had not been cleaned in years. As I opened the curtains, the pole fell down, collapsed. There was no bottle of water in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elliot from Las Vgeas

NH is a nice hotel in the Zona Rosa.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Monument of Angel Avenida Reforma Reforma 222
Close to great food and walking distance to La Reforma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlie from Mexico

Bedding needs upgrade , bathrooms too

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
When traveling alone don't worry as much , but my wife wouldn't be pleased !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PONCHITO from MODESTO, CA. USA

EXCELLENT ROOM SERVICE NICE4 RESTING SWIMMING POOL

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: SERVICE
Cons: HAVE SOMEONE ATTENDING THE SWIMMING POOL AT ALL TIME TO PROVIDE TOWELS AND OTHER OBJETS
Location: CATHERDAL, TEOTIHUACAN, XOCHIMILCO, BASILICA, MANY MUSEUMS, TOURS OFFERED DAILY. SAFE ZONE TAXI IS WAITING FOR YOU MANY PALCES TO EAT AROUND IT
THIS HOTEL PERSONNEL IS OUTSTANDING THEY ALMOST READ YOUR MIND
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well located

Posted Apr 26, 2014
nice rooms, good service, well located, good food, taxi service