Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Keep going back

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: I love this hotel.
Cons: I'd like a restaurant to be in the hotel but there are plenty nearby.
Stayed there a second time. Very professional staff. Comfortable and extremely clean rooms. I'm relatively new to travel but I'm sure I'll look to stay there every time I'm in the area.
2 out of 5
by Alejandro from Vilnius, LT

Not a conventional Hotel

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Large suites
Cons: Too many, will need more than 150 characters space to be written down.
Location: Great Location at Reforma.
This is really an apartment hotel within an office building, with a very complicate design, terrible service, and a very slow check-in-out process. Be aware of hidden "resort fee" they charge you. The only plus are the nice large rooms, although no AC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gustavo from Miami

Excellent location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Everything. Room, decoration, amenities. swimming pool.
Cons: excellent
Location: Close to everything worthwhile in Mexico City.
Enjoyed it very much. Confortable and large space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

great place to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: the view, and the safety
Location: shopping and dinning
very nice hotel, with full kitchen. the view were wonderful. the location were very safe as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew Battle from Edmonton, Canada

An apartment trying to be a hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is evident that this property is simply an lucury apartment buding posing as a hotel in order to face the real estate crunch and create some circulTing capital for the investors. The lobby areas are virtually non existing. The tiny check in counters reflect the equally tiny attitude of the undertrIned staff. One is unsure if one has arrived at the hotel or not, as none of the tell tale signs of a luxury property are present. The saving grace of this hotel are its rooms, they are plush and ample, with a cull international ammenity package.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven from Houston

Nice hotel/apartment

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was very nice for my family's stay during Christmas while visiting relatives in Mexico City, even though the traffic noise is horrible. The only major issue I had was that once I booked through hotels.com, apparently the hotel booked me into the wrong room, but kept stating they were cleaning my room. I explained this to my wife and she asked the clerk, then someone else standing there was rude and stated that check-in was not until 3 pm. So, be aware that they are strict about check-in time. I thought it was strange that every hotel I have ever stayed at in Mexico City, has always allowed me to check-in and go to my room 2 hours early. I learned later by my wife, that the hotel made a mistake and put us in the wrong room. She advised the hotel clerk that they should have been honest with me initially, instead of lying to me. The hotel has some customer service issues. As someone who works in the service industry in the United States, I know exactly how to treat people in order to obtain excellent reviews and to keep people happy. The 2-bedroom room we stayed in was very nice. The cleaning staff, security, bell boy, and maintenance personnel were extremely polite and helpful. The washer/dryer combo is difficult to use since the instructions are very limited and no other instructional manual is available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by El from Boston

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: the swimming pool
Cons: the taxi service and the noise
Location: very good
The biggest issue is that we asked the reception to call us a taxi. They said yes come with us and took us to the car park to a private car. My husband asked for the cost and they replied it would take 25 min, he asked again but got the same answer. Once arrived, the driver made me signed a blank receipt. I asked for him to fill it out, he said, 'yes yes, no problem' but didn't do it. In this end, we were charged 3 times the price of a normal taxi (sitio). We complained at the reception and were replied that it was standard. They would not acknowledge the fact that we were mislead. That they should have made clear it was not a taxi but a chauffeur service and explicitly give the price! we asked to talk to the manager and were told twice yes but nothing... Very frustrating
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Montgomery from Toronto, Canada

Business home away from home

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a two bedroom apartment. Spacious, bright, comfortable. Nice amenities and very attentive staff. Perfect spot if you need a place for more than a few nights. Negative aspects, hotel is new so figuring out how to get in the lobby is a challenge, there are limited accessible power outlets (hard to charge laptop etc.), and there is considerable traffic noise from Paseo de la Reforma. The white noise from AC unit helped drown this out for sleeping though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tourist from California

Rude Service ripoff hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice. The service however is horrible. Staff come into your suite as if invading to see what they can find. They charge for any little thing. I was even charged for a face towel I used to wipe off my makeup. Personnel come by to remove covers from your bed in the evening and check everything even the bathroom. Then they act like investigaters and inform the front desk to charge away. You need to leave a $300 dollor not peso deposite and most likely will not get it back. I would not stay here ever again. Last to mention that the front desk personnel is rude and unprofessional! Do not give this hotel your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by m browne from canada

close to centro historico

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent value very friendly staff