Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Funky rooms, nice people, continental breakfast
Location: Bars restaurants shopping
Good location close to bars and restaurants, gay bars close by if that's your scene
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: bathroom was big
Cons: internet speed
Location: the hotel is located in the worst are posible in ZONA ROSA - it's the wort area off the reforma. dirty, loud and full of porn shops - one elevator -
the hotel is located in the worst are posible in ZONA ROSA - it's the wort area off the reforma. dirty, loud and full of porn shops - one elevator - internet slow
1 out of 5
by R. from Boston

Very surprised this hotel had such great reviews.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing. The bed itself looked clean.
Cons: Everything could be upgraded to have a look that the hotel was "maintained" property.
This hotel is a bit misleading. On the map, it looks like it's closer to the Four Seasons and a nicer part of town. In actuality, the hotel is several blocks away - tucked between two sex shops. While the room was large, important things like the cleanliness of the carpet, tiles and other fixtures coming off in the bathroom, no wash cloths provided, etc... make this not such a good value after all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomislav

NOT at all satisfied

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smells like someone was vomiting in it, WiFi is almost not working in room, (it works fine in bathroom). In spite of me putting "DO NOT disturb sign" staff didn't respect it. And walls are thin as they can be. Anyway after first night I started to look for options to get out, and unfortunately I had to stay one more night to avoid cancellation penalties.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Franco from Los ANgeles

just ok

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
quite average for business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Quade from Perpetual traveler

Great, Central, and safe area of Mexico City.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/a
Location: Great central and safe location for a stay in Mexico City
Great hotel. Great design thru out. Staff was great and the breakfast was fantastic. I would defiantly stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ross from NYC

good hotel, not sure about the area

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was good,felt safe, the staffe was great, very helpful, and served a good breakfast. we had a few problems with things not working, the safe didn't work, the sink stopped draining mid way through, but the bed was comfortable, the room was large and i slept very well. the area was convienent to get around but i think i would stay in a different neighborhood the next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick from Hawaii

The gay Mexican roommate: colorful and fun

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very surprised with the hotel. Not the greatest but really good value for the money. It's fun and colorful. It's located right in (literally) the "gay" area in Mexico City (Zona rosa) and next to all bars and shops so it can be fun if you like the bar scene . Although most upper middle class gay guys do not hangout in the area, it's nice to see gay couples around, and feel safe at same time. Lot of tolerance. Hotel rooms were surprisingly HUGE! The conditions were OK. It's a fun place to stay with friends and have fun. Problem: no heater ! Although you can ask at front desk for mre blankets or even a small heater for you room (bathroom can get a bit chilly)