Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

San Francisco

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Crear location, service, but could be cleaner and smell better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Closeby hotel to tourist spots.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Hotel is worth what you pay for. The only downside is that eventhough it'a a smoke free location it seems it wasn't that way in the past. There's a heavy cigarette smell in the hotel's hallways and a bit lighter in the rooms. At the end of the day what you need the room is to rest a couple of hours in order to continue touring, so the location fullfills that purpose. Very kind staff. Hotel is located on a very centric and secure area. Recommended.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

needs upkeep

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
While staff was helpful, the condition of the hotel was dismal. It smelled horribly and was overall, not kept up. Itsmold, true, but not well maintained. At all
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hector from san francisco, California

very convenient

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Is very convenient, close to historical center, very friendly staff and good price, the lack of air conditioning makes a little difficult to sleep but is part of the deal for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Norma from california

the best location

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service.....the location is perfect
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a lot place's to visit,near

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: taxi services is fast and nice driver's......restaurant is really bad....
Location: is really nice,, a lot place;s ,,restaurant's, shopping, center's, park;s,,,,,,store,,,,,near
nothing about my room reservation,,, i did, reservation for, two rooms, with a one king size bed,,,, each one, for 4 adults,,,, they give me a two rooms, wirh two small beds....when i went to ask at the front desk, they told me the. nobody know nothing about it,,,,,,.....one room was dirty,......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

can find better for the price

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: staff were nice
Cons: alot
Location: pretty good location in centro historico
place was pretty dirty and i feel a bit of a rip off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pete from SF Bay

Minimal hotel, but convenient

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was ok, but cold. They did give us a couple of extra blankets after several calls to the front desk. The room is a little old looking but the beds were fine. It is close to the Alameda and several very expensive hotels. The location makes the hotel a very good value. There is a 24 hour 7-11 nearby for morning coffee. It is 5 blocks from a Metro station in two directions.