Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Very professional personnell
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Museaums, churches, shopping, etc.
Very attentive, polite and helpful personnell / perfect place for someone that has never been to Mexico City and feels that traveling to Mexico City will not be a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice, yet could use some sprucing up

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Having made the reservation more than 6 weeks in advance, it was disappointing to be put on a low floor with a depressing view of the rooftop mechanical of the building next door. And the room could use a bit of maintenance: carpet mildly stained, dirt by the windows, etc. Plus: * a lighting system that they must think is cool but is annoying. You can't, for example (or I couldn't at least), turn on the lamp on the nightstand. First I had to go the inconveniently placed lighting panel and click "leisure lighting," then I could turn on the lamp. Really dumb. * My room came with a "butler," a nice enough guy who spent 10 minutes introducing himself and telling me he was there for whatever I needed. The one time I called, because the TV wasn't working, he never showed up. Instead they sent a nice young man with a tool box, but since he didn't speak English and I don't speak Spanish, we couldn't communicate, so he just stared at the TV (seriously) and left. * In this day and age, to charge $16/day for Internet is robbery (I stayed at a bed and breakfast the days previous to checking into the St. Regis and it was free; I was at a chain hotel in California two weeks before at it was free; $16/day? Seriously? * Last, I asked the doorman to get me a cab and instead a huge SUV showed up. I assumed it was a complementary ride. It wasn't until I was IN the cab they told me it would be 200 pesos, more than twice as much as a carbide would have been. Very annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary

Relaxing hotel after a busy day.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff and service. Great spa to go to at the end of the day. Best breakfasts ever.
Cons: Dinner menu could be updated.
Location: Central location, safe and a short taxi ride to several museums.
I celebrated my 50th birthday with friends and family and we stayed here. Courteous, professional staff from the bellhop, front desk, concierge, room service. Breakfast wait staff gave me a small cake for my birthday and Cesar and company arranged a surprise at the end of the day when I walked in the room - there were 26 balloons and another small cake to celebrate my day!! I have stayed in other places who did similar things i.e bottle of wine, small gift basket, etc. but this was more personable, fun and delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marcus from toronto

beautiful hotel in good location

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
the staff were all uber-friendly and helpful. the mini-bar was well stocked with great selections. everything was comfortable and easy. the hotel is in a great location downtown close to many attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2014
Dear Marcus, Thank you very much for your kind review, it is with great honor that we read your comments regarding your stay with us. We are compromised in offering all of our guests service from the heart and making every single one feel at home. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Mexico

Great located

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: The room and the view
Cons: the staff at the lobby
Location: Reforma
Excelent hotel with great amennities and the location could not be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephane Frechette from Montreal ,Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luis Merle from San Juan, PR

Excellent service

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice with excellent services and amenities. Being at Paseo Reforma is very convenient for transportation or just for a simple walk around the Boulevard. It may be somewhat inconvenient if you coincide with one of the many public gathering/protest at Paseo Reforma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leteen from Toronto

Good location and good service

Posted Jan 7, 2014
1 out of 5
by adolph from vancouver and kiawah island

dishonest

Posted Jan 5, 2014
dishonest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from denmark

Wonderful

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: They take care of every detail.
Location: the hotel is in the most beautiful area of Reforma street, close to everything.
This hotel is just the hotel you ever dreamed of. The staff, facilities, room, etc, just perfect.