Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Great staff. Great location. A little hard to find but part if it's charm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 29, 2014
Very clean. Service is impeccable. Location great with very good Restaurants less than a block away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Bea from Costa Rica

VERY GOOD LOCATION

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Internet
Location: Near the better restaurants and streets to go running
Location is excellent, people are very nice, internet was no so good :( , hotel is a bit noisy. Breakfast is fine and rooms were clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean-Jacques from Bay Harbor Islands

Nice place to spend time as a tourist in mexico

Posted Jan 27, 2014
good staff, pleasing at all times. recommended to anyone who wants to be in the center of (Mexican Big Apple).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Isabel from Austin

Very good location, clean room, noisy room

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: It was a clean room and with great location.
Cons: Have a business center with a printer available. We need to print our boarding international passes!
Location: It is half a block of Masaryk street. This street has lots of restaurants, boutiques and offices.
The location is great and room was very clean. Right by Mazaryk street. My hotel room was very noisy by the street. The first night was pleasant but the second night, I could not sleep because of the noise. I could hear noise from other guests rooms. They do not have a business center. You can not print anything for work if you need to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elkin from Los Angeles

Close to dinning. Very safe area in Mexico City.

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good for business. I dont recommend for families. Very standard - simple hotel service. They dont have restaurants, room service or front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elkin from Los Angeles

The exact amount of minimum for a business trip.

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good for business, specially if you are visiting customers in the Polanco area. Hotel is very simple..do not expect anything like spa, room service, laundry, conference room, front desk, etc. Place is very close to good dining.I recommend Torobi ( japanese) and Astrid y Gaston ( peruvian)..All restaurants are walking distance. ...Internet is is not the best but you can use for your minimum requirements ( check e-mail and Facebook) if you are patient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elkin from Los Angeles

Simple - Good for business trip

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a simple, clean and safe place to stay in Mexico city this is the place for you. The office of my company is located in Polanco area so this location is very convenient. It is very close to restaurants (Presidente Masarik street). I dont recommend it for families...the children will have nothing to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sudhir from Patna, India

Good location, poor upkeep - can be tried

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Upkeep
Location: Located in a very safe and secure area
When we landed there at 9 PM we found only a security guard to attend to us- and he could neither speak nor understand a word of English. Luckily we had a Mexican driver with us to bail us out of that situation. The lady at the desk was available only after 7.30 AM and she could speak English . Once she was there , she would take care. At First we thought we had come to a wrong place- there was no sign board displaying the name of the Hotel/ Suite. However, it was confirmed as Aristotle Suites by our driver. There are two suites with one common toilet- luckily no one else was occupying the other suite and we had the whole place to ourselves. Its location is very safe and central - an important consideration in Mexico. Breakfast in the morning was satisfactory. Upkeep is not satisfactory- the wash basin fell off at night and there was no water in the toilets in the morning. However, overall - I would still rec this hotel