Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Reforma and comfortable

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Affordable suite with a kitchenette, 2 televisions and free wireless internet.
Cons: Shower pressure would fluctuate. Having and HD television in the bedroom not crt. Opening the restaurant next door as in the past.
Location: If you walk, you can reach Chapultepec, Zona Rosa entertainment, we went to Teatro Jorge Negrete and ventured in the Metro subway system.
We have stayed here three times and each has been a pleasant experience. It is affordable near the Zona Rosa and centrally located. It can get loud on weekend evenings due to the music in the neighboring restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberto

Nice hotel close to El Angel de la Independencia

Posted Dec 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Los Angeles, CA

Great source and location for the price.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pat from costa rica

Confortable hotel closed to Reforma

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Staff, quality vs price
Cons: It needs an update like noise- proof windows
Location: Paseo Reforma, restaurants, bars and coffee shops. Also embassies and El Ángel.
The rooms are ok, specally if you are for business or with 6-8 years olds' because you have a small kitchenette. The staff is helpful. Ask for rooms not viewing the street if you are sensitive cause It is a noisy at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from G

Awesome deal and great hotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2013
(Booked w Expedia: 7 nights roundtrip tix to mexico city: $590 (!!!) for sept 2013). Check in was fast and our room key was given to us within a few minutes. Hotel was very clean, big, and modern. The hallway lights are only turned on when there is movement in the hallway and they only remain on for a few seconds. The room feels like there's a mild earthquake. I thought that it was because maybe someone was having sex and they were shaking the walls, but then this continued throughout most of our stay. At night it was pretty difficult to go to sleep when the building is swaying back and forth. They could also use more lights in the entrance room. The room: it was bigger than we expected. When we went in we were met with a living room, with a large couch, a flat screen tv, a small table. The hallway that leads to the room has a functioning kitchen. We didnt really use the sink, stove, microwave, and all the dishes that are provided. It was definitely nice though. The room had HUGE bed, awesome view, and plenty of closet and drawer room, and vanity section. Bathroom was also nice: large mirror, large shower, large sink with plenty of counter space. Cons: the room only gets one roll of toilet paper, if you run out you gotta call and wait for someone to bring you more. They only give two towels. There is no bathroom vent.When we checked in, they didnt share with us tourist information or where we could find it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Audrey from Los Angeles

Nice hotel near Avenida Reforma

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and the location is very centric.
Location: The location of this hotel is near Avenida Reforma, it is two blocks away from El Angel. There are a lot of stores and restaurants near by.
I stayed for a night at this hotel. They have excellent customer service, everyone is very professional, warm and friendly. I had a few questions as to how to go somewhere and without hesitation the receptionist and doorman gave me insight and directions. My room was very clean, it had a separate seating area, kitchenette and bedroom. I would definitely stay here again if given the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miss C & Mrs H from Sydney,Australia

Great location & Apartments

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: The whole apartment set out.
Cons: The Check in time should be a little earlier.
Perfect location and a great apartment with all the necessities. Enjoyed our stay immensely and staff were helpful. Will definately return to Suites Del Angel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PHILLIP from NEW YORK CITY

Very well Presented in all Manners, Excellent!

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Very Centrically! Connected!
Cons: So? Far? ,,, Anything! is Perfect the Way it is.
Location: Location Rate, Of ( 1 ) to ( 10 ) I would give No, 10 is Wonderful to be Protected By the " ANGEL" !!!
Like? I Had Said before, very Convenient to Do a de Tour on foot all over the Downtown, Pleasant Wide REFORMA AVENUE! Very Cleaned , Mexicans Love Their City! Excellent Metro, Fast, Clean, Efficient!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandy from Kansas, USA

good for embassy interviews

Posted May 3, 2013
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Internet
Internet is very slow .they have small restaurant next to lobby. Food was tasty and service was pleasing