Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donnab

Just as good as the Hyatt.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: not much to do there!
recently was in st Louis for a couple of days then off to mexico for a surprise anniversary party. This hotel was just as comfortable and clean as the Hyatt. The beds were super comfortable and we were pleasantly surprised at how clean it was. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vincenzo from St. Louis

Everything you would expect.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Great place w/ a small but nice workout room.
The hotel manage was very personable, warm, & friendly. The room was nice and the wasn't a noise all night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rich from Arizona

Truly stinks

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The lobby and room smelled so bad I wish I had rented an SUV and slept in the back. The bedding looked like it as from the 70s and the room was dirtier and dingier than any other Sleep Inn I have ever stayed at. It looked OK from the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Glenna from Mexico, MO

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and quiet, the bed comfortable and the price was right for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christie

Example: close to all must-see sights

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was home away from home thanks to having a microwave and fridge in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J Harold

still has deferred maintenance

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
First of all, the people who operate this facility are very, very nice. The hotel is kept clean inside and out. It seems they are always washing laundry or vacuuming somewhere. All the workers and owners are very customer-service oriented. The refrigerator in my room, however, was actually a freezer. Everything I put into it was frozen solid and no controls were visible. I did not notice this until I was ready to leave, so reported it at the time. I also had trouble towards the end of my stay with the hot-water faucet in the bathtub. It puts out cold water unless you jiggle it thoroughly the entire time it is running. Some nights, people seem to accumulate in the parking lot; I don't know if they are hotel guests, friends, or friends of the workers, but this is a little disturbing when you come back late and have to run a gauntlet to get to your room. It was not noisy or unsafe inside the hotel, which was very quiet and well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Borja from NJ

The Curry House

Posted Oct 2, 2012
The entire hotels stinks of curry, and I love to eat Indian food, but not smell it everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clayton from Archie, MO 64725, USA

Last chance @ a place to sleep

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: The keys worked every time!
Cons: Smoke and chincy breakfast
We had a "no smoking" room. However, it smelled of smoke. Not to the degree to debilitate my wife who can not handle smoke at all. You could smell fresh smoke as you passed down the hallways as well. That was the biggest minus of the stay. I would not hesitate to stay again but must offer truthful feedback. The breakfast was 1 notch above a joke. Yes the coffee was good and juice cold but the choice was very limited if you were not into mini bagles, cold cereal, (ran out of milk waited over 20 min and gave up) and puck pastries.