Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christie

Example: close to all must-see sights

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was home away from home thanks to having a microwave and fridge in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J Harold

still has deferred maintenance

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
First of all, the people who operate this facility are very, very nice. The hotel is kept clean inside and out. It seems they are always washing laundry or vacuuming somewhere. All the workers and owners are very customer-service oriented. The refrigerator in my room, however, was actually a freezer. Everything I put into it was frozen solid and no controls were visible. I did not notice this until I was ready to leave, so reported it at the time. I also had trouble towards the end of my stay with the hot-water faucet in the bathtub. It puts out cold water unless you jiggle it thoroughly the entire time it is running. Some nights, people seem to accumulate in the parking lot; I don't know if they are hotel guests, friends, or friends of the workers, but this is a little disturbing when you come back late and have to run a gauntlet to get to your room. It was not noisy or unsafe inside the hotel, which was very quiet and well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Borja from NJ

The Curry House

Posted Oct 2, 2012
The entire hotels stinks of curry, and I love to eat Indian food, but not smell it everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clayton from Archie, MO 64725, USA

Last chance @ a place to sleep

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: The keys worked every time!
Cons: Smoke and chincy breakfast
We had a "no smoking" room. However, it smelled of smoke. Not to the degree to debilitate my wife who can not handle smoke at all. You could smell fresh smoke as you passed down the hallways as well. That was the biggest minus of the stay. I would not hesitate to stay again but must offer truthful feedback. The breakfast was 1 notch above a joke. Yes the coffee was good and juice cold but the choice was very limited if you were not into mini bagles, cold cereal, (ran out of milk waited over 20 min and gave up) and puck pastries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Kearney, NE, USA

About what you expect for a Days Inn in Mexico Mo

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Location: Easy to get to
Room was clean. Bed was soft. Hallways smell like you are in India. Personell have trouble speaking English. Breakfast was a waste of time to walk down there. Just go across the street to McDonalds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen

Nice enough

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good service at check in. Room was clean but bathroom floor wasn't swept very well. Continental breakfast is on the lean side. Overall I would recommend it to others traveling in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to eating places

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except the person at the desk was very rude to the point at yelling at us wdhen we asked questions upon check-in!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok after I cleaned the room

Posted Jun 27, 2012
People were very nice but i had to clean the plates around the light switches and had to clean the toilet seat. so I wiped all tables and sink with germ-x wipes. there was a cobweb under the stand the refrig was on. did have a refrig and microwave. it was not bad after I cleaned it. Bed was great- very comfortable mattress
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J & S

Mexico, MO review

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was just right for an overnight stay, while visiting a relative at the Veteran's Home in Mexico, MO. Comfortable bed and just a nice basic room.