Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by family overnight from Mexico Missouri

Comfy Beds

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
We had a great stay, the room was nice and the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Terri from KCMO

30 minutes from the Back 40 Bluegrass Festival

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
beds were very comfortable. Room had fridge and microwave. Room was clean.
2 out of 5
by Alysa

Dirty and rude.

Posted May 21, 2014
The rooms were dirty and the main office was rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Albany ny

Passing by

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
My stay was fine. 3 nights, the guy at the front desk was helpful. As one a day my key stopped working.
3 out of 5
by DCI MAN from Missouri

What's that Smell?

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: What did I like about this hotel.....Leaving. It was the best part of my stay.
Cons: How about everything?
Location: Location, things to do? Ha, it's in Mexico Missouri for Pete's sake.
You seem to be a world away in a small village when you first notice the smell of lingering spices fresh from the hot tandori oven. But wait, your only in Mexico, Missouri. The stench of Indian food and spices greet you when you open the door, and they linger around like a bellhop waiting for a tip until you leave. Not only does the lobby smell, but the rooms as well. Oh and the best part...the breakfast area smell like Indian food too. I'm being generous when I say breakfast area. It's a few tables in the lobby. And the food options were plentiful as well. You could choose from: cereal, cereal, cereal, waffles, donuts, or something that resembled a bagel in a package. (still frozen I might add) They did have apple and orange juice, but the OJ had a certain twang that let me know it was at least a few weeks old. And the selection of "fresh" fruit was well, far fro fresh. The room was there. That's about all I can say for it. My opinion, there is only two ways to make a bed. 1) make, or 2) don't make it. And by the way, a queen size blanket will not fit a king size bed. No matter how you put it on. The half dollar size soap did little if anything for trying to clean yourself with. And the towels were like using course sandpaper. I know this is not luxury hotel, but you would think for $75 a night, you would get a little better. Can I give a negative star rating? If I had to stay here again, I would be more comfortable sleeping in my car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

District 2 Wrestling Competition

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels
Checkin easy and fast. Very clean and great location to my event and highways.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca from STL

outdated

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was pleasant. Hotel was not clean and outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by passer by from albany NY

just passing

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels
For the price it was great, I wouldn't take my wife or kids, but it was fine, safe, clean. Good location, i'll stay again if I pass by, Seems it has just working guys staying there as they pass by, nice little breakfast in the morning,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to MMA

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Cons: Printing capability would be helpful.
Location: Not much to do nearby.
The Days Inn in Mexico, MO was reasonably priced and clean. The staff was pleasant and as accommodating as possible. There is no business facility available, but they did have free wifi. The facility was quiet and located next to the only restaurant in the area which of course served popular midwest style Mexican food, Casa Sol.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gramma2 from Minneapolis, MN

A place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels
I was surprised that the person at the front desk did NOT know or speak English well. A bit of a communication issue, but we managed. The breakfast was stripped down and only a couple of tiny tables to sit at. Come early if you want something to eat. NO pool, NO hot tub. The best thing about this hotel was the bed. It was super comfortable and I slept very well. There is a Mexican restaurant next door. Very easy access to the freeway.