Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Good stay, a pool would have been nice but, otherwise can't complain.
2 out of 5
by Alysa

Dirty and rude.

Posted May 21, 2014
The rooms were dirty and the main office was rude.
3 out of 5
by DCI MAN from Missouri

What's that Smell?

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: What did I like about this hotel.....Leaving. It was the best part of my stay.
Cons: How about everything?
Location: Location, things to do? Ha, it's in Mexico Missouri for Pete's sake.
You seem to be a world away in a small village when you first notice the smell of lingering spices fresh from the hot tandori oven. But wait, your only in Mexico, Missouri. The stench of Indian food and spices greet you when you open the door, and they linger around like a bellhop waiting for a tip until you leave. Not only does the lobby smell, but the rooms as well. Oh and the best part...the breakfast area smell like Indian food too. I'm being generous when I say breakfast area. It's a few tables in the lobby. And the food options were plentiful as well. You could choose from: cereal, cereal, cereal, waffles, donuts, or something that resembled a bagel in a package. (still frozen I might add) They did have apple and orange juice, but the OJ had a certain twang that let me know it was at least a few weeks old. And the selection of "fresh" fruit was well, far fro fresh. The room was there. That's about all I can say for it. My opinion, there is only two ways to make a bed. 1) make, or 2) don't make it. And by the way, a queen size blanket will not fit a king size bed. No matter how you put it on. The half dollar size soap did little if anything for trying to clean yourself with. And the towels were like using course sandpaper. I know this is not luxury hotel, but you would think for $75 a night, you would get a little better. Can I give a negative star rating? If I had to stay here again, I would be more comfortable sleeping in my car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to MMA

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Cons: Printing capability would be helpful.
Location: Not much to do nearby.
The Days Inn in Mexico, MO was reasonably priced and clean. The staff was pleasant and as accommodating as possible. There is no business facility available, but they did have free wifi. The facility was quiet and located next to the only restaurant in the area which of course served popular midwest style Mexican food, Casa Sol.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gramma2 from Minneapolis, MN

A place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was surprised that the person at the front desk did NOT know or speak English well. A bit of a communication issue, but we managed. The breakfast was stripped down and only a couple of tiny tables to sit at. Come early if you want something to eat. NO pool, NO hot tub. The best thing about this hotel was the bed. It was super comfortable and I slept very well. There is a Mexican restaurant next door. Very easy access to the freeway.
1 out of 5
by Rebecca from Mexico, MO

I NEED A REFUND!!!

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New management.
Location: Nothing
I walked in and it smelled....i got my room, it smelled as well. I needed to use the phone. The phone in my room did not work, the manager informed me i would have to come to his office to make a call. I decided i didn't feel comfortable here and got my bag and walked out the back door, all along the manager at the front door staring at me. I went to another motel and called and cancelled my reservations. This was within the 24 hour time range of cancellation for December 18 and 19 as i cancelled on December 17. Please credit my credit card.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alexeldoc

ok

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Better service and attitude of the receptionist
Location: ok
The hotel for its price is just ok the location is very good !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Susan from Missouri

Friendly staff, room stunk

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Clean the rooms more thoroughly/air them out, and clean the carpets once in a while - my white socks were black in just a few minutes.
When walking down the hall of non-smoking rooms, the entire area reeked of someone smoking. Our room was rotten - as soon as you walked in, you were assaulted with a wet, musty smell, along with stale smoke. The bathroom had other people's hair still in it as well. The hotel itself looks to be falling apart, but it was the stench in the room, that upset me. When we returned home the next day, I had to wash every article of clothing I had inside the suitcases, as the smell permeated them, too. The one good thing was the woman working when we checked in, and checked out. Very nice, friendly person. Might be the manager of the hotel.