Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom curitiba,pr

Muito bom . Otima localização

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Bem localizado, excelente em conforto e limpeza. A meu ver nao haveria necessidade de cobrar o estacionamento e wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Rooms are perfectly nice, but nothing spectacular. However mine was literally right next to the lift so got all the noise of that and the people going in/out all night. The photos don't show that this the hotel is basically under a flyover, both my room and the 'garden' looked out over this flyover. Seems to be common to most Florida hotels but nevertheless the extra $15 parking, $10 'resort' fee and $10 WIFI per day is really annoying when you've already paid that much for room. WIFI also resets at midnight so a one night stay will actually cost you double, and they've charge me other amounts after I've left that weren't on my invoice, with no response to my request for an explanation.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

3 level hidden hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
this hotel is hidden almost on the bottom of the bridge, its 3 levels and not on the beach its beside the beach but not a beach front hotel , the room was clean but that is all you get "the room" ONLY no amenities at all , nothing is free or cheap at this hotel, you pay for EVERYTHING ... there is also a resort fee and parking fee..they have like maybe 10-20 rooms in the whole hotel its not a big hotel kind of hidden
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bal-Harbour FL

SO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT YOU RECEIVE

Posted Mar 3, 2015
THIS WAS MY THIRD TIME THAT HOST IN THIS HOTEL BUT UNFORTUNATELY THIS 4 DYAS WAS SO DISGUSTING, MY ROOM HAS THE AIR CONDITION INSIDE LIKE A MINI SPLIT AND MAKE A LOT OF NOISE WHEN IT STARTS AND STOP I AM NOT KIDDING SO NOISILY. ONE OF THE BEDS WAS WITH A CRANKING NOISE ALL THE NIGHTS. YOU PAY A LOT OF MONEY TO REST BUT WHAT WE RECEIVE WASNT THE FIRST 2 PASS EXPERIENCES. THIS WAS HORRIBLE. SUPER EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT I RECEIVED. BAD BAD BAD OHHH !!! ROOM 305 DONT ACCEPT IT
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Hidden fees, limited room service hours

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Took 45 minutes to check in, room keys did not work and then room service was closed at 7 pm. They also had a lot of hidden fees and made it sound like it was my fault I did not know. Overall a poor experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Nice hotel. More condo style. Look very new

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Huge room
Cons: No breakfast on sunday
Staff very helpfull. Make us feel at home. very smiley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Great Boutique Hotel in Great Area

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Rooms are great, very clean and spacious. We had a 2 bedroom suite and it fit 5 very comfortably.
Cons: Hotel is not easy to find at first, even if you use Waze it brings you to a private community to drive through which you can't. Call for directions.
Location: Bal Harbour is one of the nicer areas in MIA, it's a little quieter and private, 5 minutes away are shops, Mall & Kosher restaurants, etc....
For the Kosher traveler hotel works well, they have a nice spacious Kitchen but not a real oven, stove top with a combo microwave/confection oven so koshering it may be an issue but we managed for breakfast and lunches. Went out to eat or did take out for dinner as Kosher food is minutes away as well as Shuls. The property is nice but next to an overpass, if you can get over that you will enjoy the room. Staff was nice and accommodating for the most part. No gym or any other facilities here but go run on the beach if you need to. Pool is small but private more or less. You need to pay for parking and internet. Overall our family really enjoyed the room, hotel has a great aroma therapy smell in the hallways.... We would definitely come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Justo

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Staff profissional e simpático. Piscina poderia ser aquecida. Estacionamento caro. Bem localizado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Hidden Gem, Beachfront, a Must!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Location: Restaurants, Shopping Malls, North Beach, South Beach
My stay here was awesome, we were greeted with complimentary champagne when we arrived.The decor and overall setup was amazing.The aroma throughout the property was very pleasant and went well with the relaxing music that played in the lobby and throughout the hallways,My suite was beautiful, very modern and upscale layout.All of the staff were very friendly and accomodating.I was a little disappointed that there wasn't an indoor pool, only an outside pool.Overall I would strongly recommend this facility and I will stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com