Ratings based on 2,430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Good hotel terrible staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I would not stay in this hotel again. The room was comfortable but the room condition was bad. The tub leaked water, the shower handle broke, and the mattress was uncomfortable. We stayed with a baby and had requested a crib. It took 3 calls for them to bring them to our room and when the crib arrived it was so deep that my husband had to ask for an additional mattress. Again it took 3 calls for them to bring the mattress. The staff wasn't friendly at all. Room service got our order wrong twice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with terrible service.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Gorgeous, large rooms with views on every side. Good location.
Cons: Hotel staff were VERY slow everywhere - bar, restaurant, cafe, check-in and out. A few at the bar did not understand English, which is frustrating.
The staff were extremely slow, rude, and a few could barely understand English. The hotel complex was beautiful - great rooms, clean, with beautiful views. Pools were a little small for a beach resort in Miami and the pools and hot tubs were not open past sunset, which was very disappointing and surprising.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pueblo CO

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Beach access, the treatment we received from hotel staff
Cons: Menu and food from the restaurant
View of the beach and amenities cannot be beat, everything about our stay was a 10!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel near to everything

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel room was spacious and perfect for our family of three and was just as pictures shown. The pool area has an awesome vibe with a good mix of shade and sun. The beach, while a little crowded, was nice...could be bigger. The price is just right for the amenities as compared to other hotels in the area. Downsides: the elevator was SO SLOW, waiting 10 minutes for one, the staff was so slow, drinks on beach taking 45+minutes, and breakfast is pricey. The valet guys were awesome with reasonable daily price. Not too far from South Beach but definitively not within walking distance to anything (even restaurants).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrating stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice location however plan and budget for taxi for there are no cafes or grocery stores less than 0.8 miles away. The beach is beautiful. Good luck finding a beach chair- there are not enough set out daily. Beach and pool staff poor. Food was ordered twice and never delivered. Room clean and comfortable. Lock your belongings as our room was entered late in the afternoon by staff who promptly left when she saw my mother in law napping (never explained why she was entering the room). If you get a great deal on the room then stay however do not pay high price and expect a wonderful 4 or 5 star experience. You will leave frustrated as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradável perto da praia

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hotel muito bom espaçoso perto da praia !!! Sofá cama ruim!!! Único problema do quarto Estacionamento caro Tem um quiosque dentro do hotel para tomar café da manha bem bom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick weekend trip

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hotel met our needs. Convenient location. On beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Nice hotel great pools and right on the beach, was an older crowd, got several noise complaints
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room was dirty

Posted Mar 21, 2015
horrendous customer service. manager was no help what so ever. Just terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, New York

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The restaurants and beach and poolside service were great. Rooftop pool was beautiful. Beach was 50 feet away and stunning.
Cons: Housekeeping barely cleaned our room. The beds were remade and clean linen and towels were placed but counters, floors, and surfaced were untouched.
Location: South beach is a 15 minute car ride away (bars, restaurants, shopping). Miami (a full city experience), is a 25-30 minute car ride away.
The hotel room was excellent with 2 bathrooms, 2 large beds, 2 TVs, a balcony, bar/sink area, and comfortable space. The separate pools for kids and adults were greatly appreciated. The adult pool was conveniently on the roof of 7th floor, so it got sunlight all day. The beach was a 50 feet walk from pool. Only two beach chairs were allotted per room, which was a pester because we had four people. Very upscale hotel but with a beachy, casual, family feel to it. Loved the beach and poolside service of food and drinks. Food was great. Loved the convenient take out or sit in options at all of the restaurants in the hotel. All the food and drinks were a tad overpriced, but that's expected at any touristy place. The housekeepers didn't really clean our room. They made the bed and replaced towels and bathroom items, but didn't wipe down counters in the bathroom or the rest of the room. The hotel is conveniently a 15 minute car ride to south beach and a 25-30 minute car ride to Miami. Staff was polite and welcoming the whole time. Would 100% recommend to a friend and stay again!!