Ratings based on 2,436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fl

The hotel are boring,,

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Nothing activities for the guest,,no music, no piano bar ,,nothing. The food in the chef gaston restaurant is good but the service in the nite is very bad.. The hotel are clean ,the rooms?wontherfull. The pool staff very servicial ,,super nice all time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aus deutschland münchen

Gutes übersichtliches Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Zimmer, Essen, Strand, poolanlage gut bis Seth gut. Wer sich das 35.- Euro parken sparen will kann 2 Hotels weiter am Public Parkplatz für 10.-/ Tag parken. Eine echte Sauerei ist der automatische Tipp der auf jeder re. Ist. Und der obwohl anders vermerkt immer gebucht wird. ..:-( Personal ist schlecht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel com quartos novos e com acesso a praia

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Hotel muito bem localizado e com quartos grandes, novos e decorados. Estacionamento no valor de 35 dólares, mas como paga-se taxa de 22 dólares de resort poderia ser mais acessível o valor do estacionamento.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom raleigh,nc

Trashy Beach

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Everything was wonderful, except for the filthy beach...straws poking up through the sand, bits and peices of garbage, including lots of cigarette butts. It really was disgusting. It could be a very nice beach if they would clean it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for sharing your opinion of the Grand Beach Hotel after your recent stay onsite. We would like to start off by pointing out that while the beach area is directly accessible from the hotel premises, it is not private, but a public beach area that is mainly maintained and cleaned by the city of Miami Beach. The hotel beach staff, however, places efforts on a daily basis to maintain the beach area clean. It is to our deep regret to learn that we fell short in this aspect in the duration of your visit and will be sure to follow up on our procedures to ensure we perform better in this area of the hotel in the future. Thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Beautiful tropical hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
the location was great for going out in south beach and i loved the king suite room as well as the pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Madison, thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Grand Beach Hotel, it certainly sounds like you made the most of your visit. Your review highlights all that is best about staying at the Grand Beach Hotel, from the excellent beachfront location, to the spacious rooms, and the great pool area. We appreciate your five star review and hope you shall join us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Good hotel terrible staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I would not stay in this hotel again. The room was comfortable but the room condition was bad. The tub leaked water, the shower handle broke, and the mattress was uncomfortable. We stayed with a baby and had requested a crib. It took 3 calls for them to bring them to our room and when the crib arrived it was so deep that my husband had to ask for an additional mattress. Again it took 3 calls for them to bring the mattress. The staff wasn't friendly at all. Room service got our order wrong twice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Carmen, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and please accept our apologies for the shortcomings you experience while our guest. We are sorry to read you have been disappointed with some aspects of your experience on property and appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We value your observations highly, as they help us grow and reach new levels of quality service. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on property, if you decide to give us the chance to earn back your trust.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with terrible service.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Gorgeous, large rooms with views on every side. Good location.
Cons: Hotel staff were VERY slow everywhere - bar, restaurant, cafe, check-in and out. A few at the bar did not understand English, which is frustrating.
The staff were extremely slow, rude, and a few could barely understand English. The hotel complex was beautiful - great rooms, clean, with beautiful views. Pools were a little small for a beach resort in Miami and the pools and hot tubs were not open past sunset, which was very disappointing and surprising.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for sharing your feedback. While we are thrilled to know that our hotel’s ambiance, room accommodations, and views were everything you were looking for, it was to our regret to read that the staff service you encountered on property left a lot to be desired. Service is a top priority for us and we would like to apologize if the service provided to you during your stay was anything less than that. Please note that your feedback is highly valued and we will certainly look into this and determine what we can do to enhance our guests’ experience. We would appreciate it if you would give us the chance to change your perception of our property and would like to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pueblo CO

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Beach access, the treatment we received from hotel staff
Cons: Menu and food from the restaurant
View of the beach and amenities cannot be beat, everything about our stay was a 10!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Angelina, thank you for posting a superb review of your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. Now that you have experienced and enjoyed what Grand Beach Hotel has to offer, we would like to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel near to everything

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel room was spacious and perfect for our family of three and was just as pictures shown. The pool area has an awesome vibe with a good mix of shade and sun. The beach, while a little crowded, was nice...could be bigger. The price is just right for the amenities as compared to other hotels in the area. Downsides: the elevator was SO SLOW, waiting 10 minutes for one, the staff was so slow, drinks on beach taking 45+minutes, and breakfast is pricey. The valet guys were awesome with reasonable daily price. Not too far from South Beach but definitively not within walking distance to anything (even restaurants).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, we appreciate you sharing your nice experience with the Expedia.com community. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and thought that the hotel was very comfortable and fairly priced for what it offers. Thank you for including in-detail recommendations and suggestions, as they will prove helpful to other travelers considering a stay with us in the future. We are very much looking forward to offering you a warm Grand Beach welcome on your future visit to Miami Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrating stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice location however plan and budget for taxi for there are no cafes or grocery stores less than 0.8 miles away. The beach is beautiful. Good luck finding a beach chair- there are not enough set out daily. Beach and pool staff poor. Food was ordered twice and never delivered. Room clean and comfortable. Lock your belongings as our room was entered late in the afternoon by staff who promptly left when she saw my mother in law napping (never explained why she was entering the room). If you get a great deal on the room then stay however do not pay high price and expect a wonderful 4 or 5 star experience. You will leave frustrated as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear LOLA, thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry to hear that your stay did not go as expected. We sincerely apologize for the poor experience and service issues you had during your stay. You may rest assured that your experience is definitely not reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves with. Thank you very much for informing us of your troubles at the beach and in the room. The appropriate departments have been notified and will be sure to investigate and correct the issues you have experienced. We do hope you will give our property another try in the future.