Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Didn't like the last minute hidden fees or the fact they charged me $70 for someone vomiting in my room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viaggio a Miami

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Un Po tutto
Location: Posizione ottima
Nel complesso sufficiente ma abbiamo avuto bisogno del personale x 1 problema e nn sono stati in grado e nn collaborativi sempre con sufficienza e malvolentieri .pulizia della camera molto labile e malvolentieri1 settimana senza cambio lenzuola!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom aa

The worker are very bad

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The worst hotel in Miami Its location is good not bad. It's noisy so u cannot sleep very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salvador

Melhor localização pra quem quer praia e badalação

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: A localização
Cons: O café da manhã
Location: Perto de tudo, principalmente das baladinhas noturnas.
O hotel fica muito bem localizado, exatamente na esquina da mesma quadra de onde fica o Hotel Colony, aquele da clássica foto de Miami Beach, só que na rua de trás, na Collins. Quem se hospeda nele nao precisa muito de carro. Andando vc passeia por toda a região, inclusive pela Lincoln Road. Ao chegar no hotel fui informada que a taxa de resort não estava incluída (informação divergente da que obtive por telefone) e tive que pagar na hora. Cheguei antes do check in e o funcionário (que fala espanhol e se comunica muito bem com brasileiros) foi super simpático, se ofereceu para guardar a bagagem e ofereceu toalha de praia caso eu quisesse sair para retornar depois. A desvantagem é que o hotel não tem elevador e se vc estiver com bagagem pesada, vai subir um ou dois andares se virando sozinho. O café da manhã é algo bem improvisado, deixa a desejar. Cama confortável, quarto não muito espaçoso e banheiro pequeno, mas tudo bem limpo. Vale muito a pena pra quem quer se divertir pela região. Um táxi de lá para o Bayside Marina e American Airlines Arena deu 17 dólares, foi o local mais distante. Sem dúvida, eu retornaria e indico a quem procura um hotel bom, barato e o principal: bem localizado.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Okay for on budget stay. Rooms are somewhat renovated and looked clean. Cons - Door lock looked like it was going to fall off next time open the door. They charged me resort fee $27 per day, per person, Really? Even though hotel has no pool, no Jacuzzi, no gym, not even basic parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bs As

Excelente ubicacion

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Estuve x 3 noches yo sola y cubrió mis expectativas de contar con un lugar limpio y seguro. Muy bien ubicado, la habitación es pequeña pero cuenta c frigobar y microondas. El desayuno es bastante limitado, pero aceptable. En cuanto a la atención, destaco al Sr Miguel, por su cortesía. Volveria.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LOS ANGELES

Nice, very close to the beach. close to the pubs.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: LOCATION, CLEAN
Cons: STAFF. The guy was good, but there 2 ladies they are mean and use the wrong vocabulary.
Location: CLOSE TO THE BEACH, TO THE PUBS, EXCELLENT LOCATION
The Hotel is nice, clean and great location. The Hotel staff (special the ladies) are mean. They don´t have good vocabulary, even they insult in front of the customer. If you have kids, I don´t think it´s a good place to stay, there are too many Young guys on party at this place. I´m Young so I have no problema with that, but I woudn´t go if I have kids. For the rate you pay, it´s a really good place to stay, specially for the location! If I come back to Miami, I would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Location: If you are travelling by car, parking is not included with your stay. I paid $77 for 2 days parking in a garage about a block away.
Rooms are small and facilities are aging. On the other hand, the room was clean and the bed slept well. Bottom line is I didn't go to South Beach to spend my time in the room and for the price - relatively speaking - the accommodations were just fine. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Location is perfect except....

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff were also nice and the hotel was fairly clean
Cons: Install an elevator (My god that was difficult to lug your heavy bags up 3 floors) Install land lines in rooms Spray for cockroaches
Location: Location was ideal. Near by.....Well it's SoBe so get out there and people gaze, shop, dine and party if you want to. Not a business atmosphere.
The location was ideal for South Beach. However, the hotel does not have: - Phone in rooms - Elevator (its tough if you're on the 2nd or 3rd floors) - Proper baggage storage facilities. - If you're driving, its difficult. Noticed lately on South Beach that the hotels have taken over 1, 2 or 3 spots in front of their hotels to unloading and loading only. So its best to look for parking in the next block away from the beach. Also, The safes in the rooms are difficult to operate. Need to get use to them. We noticed 2 cockroaches in the room the night we stayed there, so we took our bags off the floor. Don't want to bring that back home. The rooms otherwise, looka dn smelled cleaned and had ample conveniences (e.g. fridge, microwave, table and chairs, storage, iron and board, AC, etc.) But we thought it was still weird not to have phones. I could not use my calling card. -