Ratings based on 1,500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Good place to stay during WMC

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Nice staff, clean room, good location, reasonably priced for the district. They only need to fix one of the front doors which was not closing and they'd be all set. Thanks! :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach

Richmond Hotel South Beach wmc

Posted Mar 27, 2015
This was a great location for us as you can walk pretty much anywhere in south beach or if you don't enjoy walking take cheap cabs. The pool was gorgeous and relaxing and has entrance directly to the beach. We went during WMC so every surrounding pool had very loud pool parties. If you want to be in the thick of things its good- if you want peace and quiet you may wanna stay further north. The room was small but adequate. The rooms were clean and beds firm. Clean linens. The shower didn't drain properly so you get stuck standing in a bathtub of your shower water which can be slippery but the water was hot and water pressure good. The staff very friendly and helpful. They held our bags after we checked out for hours until it was the for our flight. Overall a nice hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Great Value

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Had a great time. Pool and beach access was great. Close to everything. Staff was friendly and accomidating. We would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Richmond to a newbie traveler.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
GF and I spent 3 nights and this was a very nice experience. Staff, above and beyond. Room, ours was 'cozy' but very clean and serviceable. Coffee machine in the room would have been nice =) Location, perfect for what you need in the south beach area. I would definitely recommend and stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap stay and cheap service

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff Food and drinks Room cleanness Pool
Location: Right on the beach Aroma Café - just 5 min walk away
The hotel location is great and if the hotel does not deliver then you can always go to the beach. There is a tiny little kitchen which is open during the day and their menu (very limited) and drinks are ridiculously priced for what it is. I am sorry to write this review but the room was clean but had a leftover plastic cup on the floor behind the curtains, almost like the cleaner didn't event bother to look there. The sheets had some kind of a stain, might have been from the washing up liquid not fully rinsed but there was a large pinkish stain, which I left for the cleaner to see, and when I came back that night it was the same sheets and not changed. Concierge staff on arrival was kind of rude and they didn't seem to care much about helping out. Anyway, if you're in Miami just to be outdoors and not eat, not drink and not stay much in the hotel then stay here, otherwise not worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2015
It's an older hotel and could use some remodeling, but is very clean, comfortable, on the beach, and a good deal for the price. Sttaff is friendly, especially at the pool bar / restaurant (great Cuban coffee if you ask for it !!!).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Va

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Could hear people in other room carrying on. Needs some updates and TLC
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Old hotel in a great location.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Great location. There was 16 year old kids staying next to us who seemed to be dealing drugs but other than that a nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad front desk

Posted Mar 3, 2015
There is two black girls working at front desk needs to be replace so bad , very bad customer service !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Everything seemed a little run down, our tv only got 2 channels and turned itself off every three minutes, and the pool area seemed neglected. Otherwise, seemed clean and safe, great location.