Ratings based on 1,230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belo Horizonte, MG

Hotel agradável, todo reformado, perto de tudo!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
A estadia foi ótima, porém p Wi-Fi não estava funcionando no meu quarto e o ar condicionado e central não podendo ser alterado! Quarto gelado! No mais tudo certo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs some work

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The hotel is very clean and the staff was so nice. Check in took less then 10 minutes which was great. Our only complaint was that you can't control the temp of the room. And the ac was on blast the whole time. We were told to close our vent but the latches were broken so one of the staff had to duck tape it closed. Unfortunately it kept coming off so we would wake up to a freezing room. Other then that this is a nice hotel. They are finishing up the bar in the lobby and there's a pool opening too. I would come back but would request a room with a working latch for the vents.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

sweet and slow

Posted Mar 22, 2015
the front desk lady was originally from Spain and she let you know it was very talkative but things moved a little bit slower than usual but it was spring break and they were helpful. we got in early and they got us in our room early it was an alternate king but it was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Great staff, clean rooms, good location for spring break!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
It wasn't to bad, but it wasn't good either. A lot could have been different
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Excelente ubicación y en plena restauración

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Estuve esta semana, es uno de los tantos hoteles pequeños de Sobe, en pleno proceso de restauración, de hecho en el lobby habían cajas de muebles y artefactos a colocar. Está a una cuadra de Lincoln y a una de la playa. Tiene 2 pisos y ascensor. Muy recomendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Rooms have been smartly refurbished and mine was comfortable and clean. The pool and restaurant are yet to open. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel close to the beach and shopping.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Very happy stay here. Would absolutely recommend it! I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: very clean, friendly employees, nice decoration.
Cons: more front desk help and the rooms cleaning should faster, again I think they need more personnel.
Location: the location it is excellent, one block from the beach and one block from Lincoln St, all the restaurants and shops .
it was a long waiting to get the keys to finally go at the room. They seems short of front desk employee, but the lady at the front desk was really nice, and she tried to let people understand this issue in a very polite way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great Location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient, helpful staff and clean.
Cons: Wi-fi
Location: Plenty of shopping, restaurants, and the beach is right across the street.
The San Juan is in a great location. Close to shopping, restaurants, and the beach. The room is somewhat small but was suitable and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only complaint would be that being able to connect to the internet was sporadic. I would stay there again.