Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bronx

Moderate

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Bathroom. Sink had mold. Shower caddy was rusted and dirty. Shower floor filthy. Price for canbana over priced
Location: Location good. Next to beach, stores, restaurants and other hotels
Over priced with no amenities. Everything came with a price. Also air conditioner did not work for several hours all we were compensation was $19 from the hotel fee! And there was an event happening which we were not advised of until after check in. Cute moderate hotel but too over priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in south Miami Beach

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly, however you have to ask house keeping to replace soaps and towels in the bathroom and such which I thought was weired. Was first time in Miami so I cannot comment on other hotels or places to stay so my review is based on this one place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Just had a great stay at the National. We have been staying at the National since they re-opened in late 90"s and returned after a 2 year absence. The management made great improvement to the rooms and public areas. We were upgraded to a lovely room at the cabanas sections with a balcony. Friendly staff, very quiet public areas, privacy and a central location make National an oasis in the middle of bustling South Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, PA

Great location!!!! Hotel has every thing you need!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Great experience. Hotel was awesome, staff was great, room was clean and cozy. Pool was the best and beach is right behind hotel best location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester, VA

Great hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Staff, service, comfort, swimming pools.
We loved how friendly the staff was. We also enjoyed the pool and the fact that the hotel is right across from the beach. We had the best time ever! Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami-south beach

Spring break stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I found The National while searching for best rates on South Beach. To my surprise the National had discounted rates. Knowing its a quality Sobe hotel I looked in the room for three nights. Everything is great about the hotel. It's a winner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Access to the Beach was lovely as was the beach loungers being made for you. I think the heated pool could have been cleaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was basic Internet is very slow

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Acceptable but nothing special. Expensive considering what you get. Parking is $42 per night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Really unprofessional individual at the reception desk. I f you happend to check in when he is working- he would place you in room somewhere on stairwell which would have connected door to other room and in order to change you will be paying double rate to have safe and undisturbed rest...and more than that you might find out that your key card doesnt open the door and will be going back and for to desk to reset it...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Posted Mar 13, 2015
I really have no complaints about this hotel. All staff was wonderful and accommodating, they allowed for an early check-in (room was available) and were always available when asked. A request for an iron and ironing board was immediately met as well. The room and grounds were clean and location is one of the best features (beach front and walking distance to Lincolln Rd). Would recommend and stay here again.