Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ellicott City

Exclusive hideaway

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Secluded. It was easy to feel like you were at your own private retreat. Cabanas with adjoining hot-tubs made for quiet relaxing hours.
Cons: The hotel is high-end and comes with the commensurate price tag. Only 100 guest rooms, the balance are residents.
Location: Great pool, spa and beach facilities on teh property. Enjoy the COB at nearby Haulover beach and enjoy being unencumbered.
If you would like to turn a weekend into a private retreat, the Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour is the hotel for you. This hotel earns all five stars from amenities to the high caliber staff. From the moment we walked in the entrance, the staff was there to make thsi a memorable weekend for us. We were greeted with a glass of champagne and warm smiles. everyone on staff knew our names and treated us better than family. The food and presentation were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ericafrom SP

Atendimento Espetacular

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
O Atendimento é muito bom, com funcionários sempre a disposição... Mas Hotel precisa de alguns cuidados com a manutenção dos apartamentos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Kevin Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Erica, Thank you for your valued feedback. At The Ritz-Carlton, the genuine care and comfort of our guest is our highest mission. This is the reason why it means so much to us that you enjoyed the service you received from our Ladies and Gentlemen. We appreciate you are taking the time to share with us your comments regarding the apartments and will certainly pass on your comments to our Director of Engineering so actions can be taken. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Ritz-Carlton, Bal Harbour very soon. Sincerely, Kevin Kelly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vera Lucia Penhafrom Manaus/Am

Lazer

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tudo perfeito
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but service not good

Posted Aug 27, 2014
My phone would ring in the middle of the night and when I would pick it up I would hear a fax machine sound. Called the front desk and was told to just unplug the phone at night or they could send someone up to look at the phone. I tried to get them to hold all calls to my room, I was told ok we will do that but the phone kept ringing so I just unplugged it. I was told when I checked in that there was a house car available to drive you to different locations around the area and to just give them a 5 minute notice incase the car isn't at the hotel. The first time I ask to use it I was told the car wouldn't be back for atleast an hour. I asked what are the pool hours. I was told pool closes at 5:30. I questioned that since we were on vacation at the beach and I was told if I go swim after 5:30 the hotel would not be responsible if my skinned burned because they put chemicals in at night. I thought I was going to a luxury hotel but that was not the case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billfrom New Jersey

Pricey, but worth it

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had room facing channel affording 270 degree view from sunrise to sunset. Staff very attentive without being over bearing. Food excellent (try the consume dessert). Go north to GG's and greek taverna for both good food and out door dining at sunset over lake area on intercoastal. Skip Olas Blvd in Fort Lauderdale unless you have yatch envy. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nice Room!!

Posted May 28, 2014
One of the nicest hotel rooms I have stayed in and I usually stay at the Ritz or Mandarin. The only disappointing feature of the hotel is the pool area. The pool area was about at a 3 star level however the beach was 5 star so we didn't care!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Careless staff! Rookie mistakes!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Great location, great rooms, awesome view. CARELESS staff! Average service, awful food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariafrom Rio de Janeiro

Excelente Hotel!!

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel maravilhoso! Bem localizado. Visual deslumbrante e serviço atencioso. Com certeza voltaremos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com