Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom guadeloupe

Hotel bien situé mais loin du shopping, propre

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: appartement spacieux et de façon global hôtel propre et pas bruyant surtout pour les familles petite piscine sympa
Cons: accueil pas sympa, arrivée enceinte avec un bébé de 2 ans et 3 valises aucune aide pour transport des valises accueil très indifférent
Location: ne suis pas resté dans le quartier me promener
Bien situé pour la plage mais assez loin du shopping propre surtout entretien des extérieurs appartement confortable avec un enfant, cuisine bien équipée climatiseur super bruyant et acceuil moyen
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there gaelle, We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are located a bit north of all the action, yet close enough when you want to be apart of it! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Nice for price

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee pot. They have miniature pots need full size pots. When folks travel they like to sit and drink multiple cups of coffee, not A cup!
Location: Beach, Lincoln mall, Collins st.
Within walking distance of everything! Room was spacious and clean. Old but very well kept. Staff very accommodating and nice. Free shuttle from airport however we did not benefit shuttle back as we left too early, had to take a cab, pricey!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Katrine , Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are delighted to know that the time you spent with us was such a great one! We are located a bit north of all the action, yet close enough when you want to be apart of it. I am sorry that you were not able to utilize the shuttle service. It's a great money saver!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Luleå

Bullrig luftkonditionering

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Hyfsat läge, gångavstånd till Art Deco. Parkering kostar 20 dollar per dygn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Katrine , Hotel Management
Happy Friday Anders!! We value your feedback, and thank you for sharing it with us! The location of our property is great, and we would like to thank you for sharing it with us! Come back soon, and stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nu Yawk

Home Style Living!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Apartment living makes you feel like you're home.
Cons: Add window screens so that way if we want to open up the window we keep the mosquitoes at bay!
Location: Apartment style living and you're steps away from the Atlantic and restaurants and hot club scene. Leave your car behind and take a taxi > valet!
Apartment living and woke up every day to the song of birds. The only drawback was the internet coverage really needs to be fixed especially if you were like me who was working during the day MUST have fast internet. Fortunately the Miami Beach library was nearby and was able to use a more reliable WiFi there. Loved the kitchen, the living room my bedroom and everything about the space I was in! No complaints there at all! As a matter of act I had asked to be moved and Paula did that within one-day! Love this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
AJ your feedback means the world to us! Thank you so much for sharing yours! I am terribly sorry that you had an issue with the internet. We have no gotten any other complaints. Perhaps it was the device you were using, or maybe the location that you were trying to use it in, in the apartment. We are stoked that you enjoyed your stay regardless! I will make sure to inform Paula of your kind praise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Miami!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Apartment is great but needs a few more kitchen appliances. Nice pool area. Good location,away from the noisy area of town but still a quick walk to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Morning anne, We value all of our guests feedback, and thank you for sharing yours with us! It's great to know that you enjoyed the time you spent with us here at Tradewinds! Thank you as well for your feedback of the in-room needs. We are taking inventory & refreshing our amenities floor by floor, so we should be in tip top shape when you return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston, ma

Nice hotel close to the beach in good position

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Room was clean and staff was pretty good and kind. Nice pool area. Good neighborood outside the loudness of SoBe but close to night life and Lincoln road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Wow! What an outstanding review, claudia! We are so glad you had such a great visit and can’t wait to do it all again. See you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Good location to beach, and great pool area. Would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there debbie, Thank you for the time you took to share your honest feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! We are delighted to read that you were content with the time here at Tradewinds. We are just a convenient walk from the beach, and many other hot spots around the hotel. We hope ot have you stay with us again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Ok place to stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Parking is a pain. If you do get hotel parking it is $20 a day. The apt was spacious and nice. Two nice tv's and good appliances. The bed was comfy and enough closet space to accommodate 4 families. Some of the cons was that the couch was in bad shape. The artificial leather was shedding all over and the shower head needs to be replaced. The staff was very helpful and overall not a bad place at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Raj, We value all of our guests feedback, and thank you for sharing yours with us! Parking in South Beach is typically a hassle. We offer limited self parking. We will have a parking lot soon, as it is under construction now. It sounds like you enjoyed everything that we have to offer here at Tradewinds. I wish that you could have provided us with the number to the room that you were in. I would have liked to send our team up to inspect the room, and the issues that you mentioned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Not a good experience. There were bugs in the bathroom and in the kitchen. The hotel used the laundromat, so we never could get a washer or dryer or we had to wait. The garbage can in the kitchen was very small. We had to take out our own garbage. They never had enough towels and they never swept the floor all week. I would not recommend this hotel. The hotel said that they provide a shuttle to and from hotel, but they made us pay for a shuttle to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! I am terribly sorry that your time here at Tradewinds was not a 5 star one! We advise guests to keep their windows and doors closed, at all times. This is how these critters enter the room. I will make sure to share your feedback with our team so they are aware of this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
No parking at hotel. Had to park 2 blocks away at 60 dollars per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for sharing your feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! Here at Tradewinds we do indeed offer parking, but it is limited. Our parking lot is currently under construction, and should be done before we know it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for sharing your feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! Here at Tradewinds we do indeed offer parking, but it is limited. Our parking lot is currently under construction, and should be done before we know it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for sharing your feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! Here at Tradewinds we do indeed offer parking, but it is limited. Our parking lot is currently under construction, and should be done before we know it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for sharing your feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! Here at Tradewinds we do indeed offer parking, but it is limited. Our parking lot is currently under construction, and should be done before we know it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for sharing your feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! Here at Tradewinds we do indeed offer parking, but it is limited. Our parking lot is currently under construction, and should be done before we know it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for sharing your feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! Here at Tradewinds we do indeed offer parking, but it is limited. Our parking lot is currently under construction, and should be done before we know it.