Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Dolphins game

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Wanted a place close to stadium. Flew in redeye flight and was allowed to check in early to our delight.helpful, friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the sports arena

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in time a bit late for day game...had to store bags and go to game without freshing up...but Janet was super nice about keeping an eye on them .
Location: Football game
Thought the shuttle price of $15.00 was a bit high...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Will not return

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I booked on-line for a Saturday night; checking out Sunday morning because we were going to the Dolphins game and it was literally across the street from the stadium. Arrived Saturday night with proof of confirmation, they did not have my reservation. After looking some more they found my reservation for Sunday to Monday, which is not what I reserved. I showed them my proof of confirmation but they could not honor it and had to call a manager, which they had to leave a voicemail and wait for the manager to call back. After she called back, they had to call another manager to get approval for them to give us a room. Again got voicemail and had to wait on a returned call. Finally they called back and were able to give us a room. I booked a 2 queen bed room and they gave us a king size only. I had 3 guests so they had to bring us a roll-away bed. Once we got on the elevator to get to our room, as we walked out of the elevator there was piles of trash piled around the trash cans in the hallways and it smelled horrible. The hall ways smelled bad and the cleanliness as terrible. I would guess this is a party hotel and used primarily for such being it is close to the stadium, but I will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay,easy to travel between Miami and hollywood

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Good,only twice I had to go down to reception to reprogram my door key card
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Broadalbin, NY

The hotel itself is really nice

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Only complaint we had was about transportation. This hotel is not near any attractions except the stadium and transportation is not always easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: the room design, the way the bed was made.
Cons: nothing
Location: the Casino is right there in the backyard!
It was clean, cute, comforting, accommodating and convenient. We slept great and were very pleased with the comfort of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.K.

An 'ok' hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
An ok hotel...only thing that might have made it better is having a restaurant on site as we had to constantly go out for meals. Also, didn't enjoy housekeepers turning up at 9 and 10 in the morn ( this could be a good thing for some people ). Late checkout is a no no and as I had a midnight flight back to the U.K I had to find places to go to during the day and ended up changing in the car park of Walmart!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada

Close to Sun Life Stadium

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Shuttle to Sun Life Stadium.
Cons: Rooms, staff helpfulness and food.
Location: Sun Life Stadium about a mile away.
Only redeeming qualities were great location to Sun Life Stadium and shuttle to Sun Life Stadium. Hotel is old, staff is not very helpful and restaurant meals were greasy. Continental Breakfast was okay (typical offerings).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Polk County, Fl

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The roof in the bathroom was leaking from the room above and DO NOT eat at the sports bar in the hotel. The food was terrible and the dipping sauce was spoiled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Drewfrom Boston

Great for games

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want to stay a night or two for the Dolphins game, then it's perfect since it's less than a 20 min walk to the stadium. The surrounding area doesn't have too much, but if you have a car it won't matter. Definitely staying here again.