Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Worse hotel ever!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The picture on the site looks nice but thats as far as it goes. The King bed mattress was very hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. The bathtub had hair on the walls. There were only 2 usable outlets for us to charge our devices. 1 was blocked by the AC wall unit. The room door slammed shut if you didnt hold it. The breakfast only consisted of cereal and muffins. This hotel is more like a motel. I will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

I should've believed the bad reviews.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The checkout. I couldn't get out of there fast enough.
Cons: Too much to list.
Location: The stadium is close. That's it. The "casino" is a joke. The area is ghetto & scary - unless you're looking to partake in illicit activities.
This is the first time I was afraid to actually get under the covers to sleep in a bed. My father & I actually went looking for some sheets to sleep with because we were so worried. The elevators, all 3 of them, broke down our first night there. The neighborhood was pretty sketchy. The only positive I could give about this hotel is that it is near the stadium, but there is this dilapidated casino/racetrack and little neighborhood in between that made walking to it longer than it had to be. And their free breakfast was a joke! I mean I wasn't expecting much after what i'd seen, but it was pathetic. You had very mini pastries, a choice of white, fake wheat or raisin bread to toast, the generic versions of Fruit Loops, Raisin Bran, & Cheerios, & their juice choice were apple and the nasty, bitter, orange juice they usually only sell in convenience stores. I mean if your visiting Florida, at the very least the OJ should be good, right? Oh, & their grille/bar is only open during football season. If you stay there to go to any other event at the stadium, like we did for the soccer match, your only choice is the casino I mentioned. i'm not a snob, and am used to the lesser expensive things in life, so for me to write this bad of a review must tell you something. There are hotels nicer than this on the beach for little more. Spend your money on those and take a taxi to the stadium. You'll be better off.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: It was close to the venue I was going to.
Cons: The employees
Location: Sunlife stadium
They didn't provide towels, had to go and ask and they had run out. Toilet broke and maintenance said that sucks doesn't it??? :/ He said all they can do is move me which I had everything all put up in drawers and it was 2:00 am. I wasn't about to move then after my long and exhausting day. He said they will fix it the next day. I was there for three days and never got fixed. I paid good money for good service and it SUCKED!!!!! Next time..I'll get a cheaper hotel and probably have better service! Will NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn NY

It was convenient for attending the stadium nearby

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I was unhappy with the room conditions, found mold in the bathroom and all they did was spray which didn't help. There's no food service in the hotel during the week and nothing close by to order. Not easy if you don't have a car to use.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Dec 28, 2014
By far the worst experience I've ever had in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Dolphins game

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Wanted a place close to stadium. Flew in redeye flight and was allowed to check in early to our delight.helpful, friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the sports arena

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in time a bit late for day game...had to store bags and go to game without freshing up...but Janet was super nice about keeping an eye on them .
Location: Football game
Thought the shuttle price of $15.00 was a bit high...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Will not return

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I booked on-line for a Saturday night; checking out Sunday morning because we were going to the Dolphins game and it was literally across the street from the stadium. Arrived Saturday night with proof of confirmation, they did not have my reservation. After looking some more they found my reservation for Sunday to Monday, which is not what I reserved. I showed them my proof of confirmation but they could not honor it and had to call a manager, which they had to leave a voicemail and wait for the manager to call back. After she called back, they had to call another manager to get approval for them to give us a room. Again got voicemail and had to wait on a returned call. Finally they called back and were able to give us a room. I booked a 2 queen bed room and they gave us a king size only. I had 3 guests so they had to bring us a roll-away bed. Once we got on the elevator to get to our room, as we walked out of the elevator there was piles of trash piled around the trash cans in the hallways and it smelled horrible. The hall ways smelled bad and the cleanliness as terrible. I would guess this is a party hotel and used primarily for such being it is close to the stadium, but I will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay,easy to travel between Miami and hollywood

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Good,only twice I had to go down to reception to reprogram my door key card
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Broadalbin, NY

The hotel itself is really nice

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Only complaint we had was about transportation. This hotel is not near any attractions except the stadium and transportation is not always easy.