Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A shame they let a beautiful hotel get so run down

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: For the price, it was okay for a place to put head down for one night on a busy business trip.
Staff was great, bed was comfy, so I did what I needed and that was get a good night's sleep. However, A/C was on last legs, and tv didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SO SO

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The location mid way between a number of small airports I was visiting. That said the road system is complicated so hard to find.
Cons: Put internet access in the rooms or don't include it in the description.
Booked for location from where I needed to meet people. Booked because of Internet - yes, it's there but only in the lobby - which is noisy and not conducive to writing emails yet along VOIP calls - overall the stat was frustrated by this problem. Oddly there was a Hotel Roma WiFi signal of high strength in my room but no one knew the password and or weren't saying.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fl

this hotel is the most disgusting hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything must b improved
Location: nothing
i was so disappointed i wouldnt even like to stay for free
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel, pictures lie

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Not a pleasant place to stay. I was afraid of the people who appeared to live there seeing how it waa alot of men doing nothing but hanging around outside. Very dirty location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay when in town

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people are very nice, they try to accommodate all needs, customer service is good at all times,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your possitive feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Roma Golden Glades
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Spfrom Miami

One Night Only...

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first reaction upon my arrival was ,the building looked like it needed to be steam cleaned. The front desk personnel was professional and helpful, to me. In the room there was a large stain on the rug ,I did not walk around without slippers. On the other side of the quilt it was dried acrylic paint ! No iron or ironing board,(only the hardware where they once hung)no ice bucket only a plastic bag on a tray with cigarette burns. I thought it was a no smoking hotel. The curtain hem was falling down, the TV had the wrong time set,the bathroom door was uneven and I couldn’t close it ,I had to ask for face cloths ,no tissues in the holder and VERY rusty. I was quite disappointed overall. I just need a hotel near my employment because of a late meeting and did not want to drive home,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
not good. the state of florida or the city of miami might be placing displaced people there. all i'll say is my wife cried because she was afraid. the management did respond and not charge us for our stay. that place needs owners who care.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Quiet comfortable and easy access to main high ways
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, We are very glad you had a pleasent stay at the hotel and would like to welcome you back in the future. Thank you very much for your feedback!! Best Regards, Hotel Roma Golden Glades