Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel was under serious construction and hotel.com said NOTHING about it. Bad move
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

PESIMO MUCHO RUIDO

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
PESIMO HOTEL, DEMASIADO RUIDO QUIZAS YO TUVE LA CULPA DE NO LEER QUE ESTA EN MANTENIMIENTO PERO AUN ASI, LOS HOTELES QUE YO HE VISITADO COMO EL MAYAKOBA DE PLAYA DEL CARMEN CIERRAN SUS INSTALACIONES DURANTE SUS MANTENIMIENTOS Y LA VERDAD YO ME FUI TRISTE POR EL TIPO DE HOTEL.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randyfrom Business Traveller

Under Destruction -Should not be open for business

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the Perry made it an ideal location for my business travel. Walking distance to South Beach and Convention center. The staff was fantastic with customer service. All of that aside - STAY AWAY - until the destruction and remodel is completed! The hotel is undergoing major renovations and is being torn apart... No exaggeration. If you enjoy the sound of jackhammers during the day and lounging at the pool with debris landing in your food and small bits of concrete hitting you this place is perfect for you. I have no doubt it'll be great when completed, but should not be open for business at this point. .Very Disappointed
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lilianafrom buenos aires

Mala experiencia

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Muy mal. Ustedes nunca nos avisaron que el hotel está en construcción, SI, EN CONSTRUCCION, hay alas del hotel clausuradas, accesos cerrados, obreros pasando por la piscina y los pasillos de las habitaciones. Comienzan a golpear 8 de la mañana!!! además pedimos una habitación frente al mar, y ustedes nos vendieron eso, cobrando mas caro, pero las habitaciones frente al mar estaban todas en construcción!! Nos amargamos mucho, pagamos caro y no lo pasamos bien. Lamentable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy construction site.

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Hotel under construction. Very noisy from 8 am to 6 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frankfrom Toronto, ON, Canada

our " The Perry South " Experiance

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Roof Top Pool
Cons: The Bar , way to noisy . no way can you have a conversation
Location: location is 5 star
despite the hotel being under construction , it still maintained a flair of class . we had no complaints during our stay . unfortunately , my sister left her expensive gold necklace in the Room Safe if you can help us to recover this Necklace , our vacation would be perfect we stayed in room 434 , and checked out on Tuesday April 2nd 2013. my dealings with Expedia was very good , and I will definitely use this organization again . sincerely , Frank and Hedi .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Apr 5, 2013
We chose perry because we thought we would be able to hang out on the roof top pool and have drinks, relax... Because of the construction it was closing at 6pm...always pretty much empty , boring...poor lunch and of course stupid prices...ordered room service and the dirty tray was sitting in the hall for 2 days:):) elevators were working funny:):) another lounge 'curve' was closed...no one tried to buy unfree breakfast or complimentary drinks...not that we needed it..just to show that they care..terrible
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rolffrom Norge

Kan bli bra

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Beliggenheten
Cons: Braaket
Veldig skuffende da hotellet var under oppussing og vi kunne ikke bruke balkongen som vi hadde betalt ekstra for. Kl. 0800 om morgonen startet ett fryktelig braak da vedlikeholdet startet med drilling og diverse. Sluttet ikke for kl. 1600. Kunne ikke bruke hotellet/bassenget i dette tidsommet. Kan bli ett brukbart hotell naar renoveringen er ferdig