Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

All the ingredients are there but no seasoning.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The location was great. The pools were beautiful. Poolside and beachside service were great and friendly. The decor is amazing.
Cons: The quality of the food needs a lot of work. The attire of the servers in the restaurant off the lobby looks sloppy, unclean and unprofessional.
Location: Very well located in South Beach for beach activities, site seeing and restaurants. Is walking distance to the convention center.
The first impression is that the hotel is absolutely beautiful. However it's so new that they still have not worked out all the bugs in their system. I booked a king room with balcony, city view. I was given a second floor suite with a balcony overlooking an unfinished roof top. Certainly no view at all and I had no desire to sit on the balcony. Very disappointing! Housekeeping never cleaned the room until 5 or 6 at night just when I was trying to shower and get dressed to go out for the evening. Some electrical outlets did not work in the room and the Nespresso coffee maker didn't work. The hi-tech phone system was cumbersome and didn't work well. I ended up using my own cell phone to accomplish anything. Room service food was terrible and inedible. The breakfasts in the restaurants was about the worst I've had. Food at the roof top bar was good. The bicycles and jet skis advertised on the web are not available. The Tesla car advertised will only take you a maximum of 3 miles. The room was beautiful and very spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aix en Provence

belle décoration service impeccable.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Voir expérience
Cons: Voir expérience
Location: South beach n'est plus à décrire....
Hôtel neuf, encore en travaux pour certaines parties ( bruit marteaux piqueurs à la piscine), une décoration très réussie, un personnel très souriant et à l'écoute du client. Quelques points négatifs: Mauvaise insonorisation des chambres, éviter absolument les chambres proches des ascenseurs, surcoût pour avoir une chambre avec salle de bains, réglage température de l'eau et du débit de la douche très aléatoire, restauration en chambre catastrophique ( Cher et pas ou peu satisfaisante sur le plan gustatif). Prix petit déjeuner exorbitant ( 117 dollars pour 3 Pdj continentaux) Surprise à la présentation de la facture un surcoût de 25 dollars par jour non prévu dans le devis Expédia pour WIFI et services ( ????) . On retiendra de très belles piscines (4) avec très belle vue sur l'océan, une piscine sur le toit magnifique mais interdite le soir aux mineurs de moins de 21 ans, un emplacement en bord de plage fabuleux mais en fin de compte un mauvais rapport qualité prix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful new hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Lovely hotel, great facilities, beautiful rooms with huge seating area, 3 pools and the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Designhotel, ein bisschen überteuert

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Das hotel ist toll von der anlage her. Sie lassen sich allerdings alles extra bezahlen: Sonnenschirm am Strand, schattenplatz am Pool. Ansonsten ist alles noch sehr neu und noch nicht so ganz eingespielt. Es gibt im vorübergehenden Frühstücksbistro keine hochstühle, das babybettchen haben wir auch bei 4maliger Nachfrage nicht erhalten und das Restaurant ist noch geschlossen. Ansonsten aber ein super Ambiente, die Zimmer sind schön und gut ausgestattet und das Personal ist sehr freundlich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE place to stay in South Beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Eco-Friendly, beautiful décor, warm, friendly and professional staff. Food was outstanding!
Cons: Nothing, just perfect!
Location: Close walking distance to shopping, restaurants, etc. but located in a very quiet section of South Beach.
Spent 5 days in South Beach. Although, it rained a few times we had a marvelous stay because everything we wanted to do was available at the 1 Hotel. The rooms are very elegant and spacious. The food is superb. The roof top pool is one of a kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: It was modern. Love the 2 pools. Love the proximity to the beach. Staff was friendly and eager to assist in every way.
Cons: The gym was still under construction, but this was a given since the hotel was new. Also, I did not like the way the elevators worked.
The hotel was great. Only complaint was that gym was still under construction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dissappointing

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: design
Cons: Basic service
Hotel staff are very inexperienced and don't know what service is. The hotel is not finished -- drilling and banging going on. Restaurant that was supposed to be open was closed when we got there and the hotel left us with no option to eat in the hotel except room service. Not nice when you have kids and are together with a number of different couples. In the rain they put up a plastic sheet instead of doing anything properly -- rain came right through and they didn't offer any solution. Hotel design is very nice but they need to get service minded staff hired and start acting like a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very niceeeeeeee!!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Recently stayed for four nights, the hotel staff is super friendly and makes sure you get everything you need.. There's a complimentary car that can take you where you need to go, even hotel staff find taxis for you if needed. The rooms are spacious and clean. Everything from the pool to the view was perfect!! Recommend to anyone who wants a 5 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
It was a great stay! Fantastic grounds and beach. Bring your wallet!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too early to review....

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Its really not fair to rate this hotel right now. Realistically... they should have waited another couple of weeeks to open. Lots of little issues and kinks that need to be worked out. Fire alarms going, worker by the pool all day, in room tablets not functioning properly.... also the main restaurant isnt open yet. They are still working on half the building, so your room may be below a construction site. BUT.... this hotel will hopefully work it all out and easily has the potential to be a 5 star hotel. The staff weas wonderful and understood guest frustrations and did their very best to make everyone happy. Grounds are gorgeous, rooms are spacious, multiple pools, ocean views. This is a great property and a great choice for a stay in south beach. I will give it a second try in a couple of months when they have hopefully have it up and runnning smoothly and properly.