Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel was under serious construction and hotel.com said NOTHING about it. Bad move
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randyfrom Business Traveller

Under Destruction -Should not be open for business

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the Perry made it an ideal location for my business travel. Walking distance to South Beach and Convention center. The staff was fantastic with customer service. All of that aside - STAY AWAY - until the destruction and remodel is completed! The hotel is undergoing major renovations and is being torn apart... No exaggeration. If you enjoy the sound of jackhammers during the day and lounging at the pool with debris landing in your food and small bits of concrete hitting you this place is perfect for you. I have no doubt it'll be great when completed, but should not be open for business at this point. .Very Disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy construction site.

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Hotel under construction. Very noisy from 8 am to 6 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frankfrom Toronto, ON, Canada

our " The Perry South " Experiance

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Roof Top Pool
Cons: The Bar , way to noisy . no way can you have a conversation
Location: location is 5 star
despite the hotel being under construction , it still maintained a flair of class . we had no complaints during our stay . unfortunately , my sister left her expensive gold necklace in the Room Safe if you can help us to recover this Necklace , our vacation would be perfect we stayed in room 434 , and checked out on Tuesday April 2nd 2013. my dealings with Expedia was very good , and I will definitely use this organization again . sincerely , Frank and Hedi .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Apr 5, 2013
We chose perry because we thought we would be able to hang out on the roof top pool and have drinks, relax... Because of the construction it was closing at 6pm...always pretty much empty , boring...poor lunch and of course stupid prices...ordered room service and the dirty tray was sitting in the hall for 2 days:):) elevators were working funny:):) another lounge 'curve' was closed...no one tried to buy unfree breakfast or complimentary drinks...not that we needed it..just to show that they care..terrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Construction aruond the hotel very noisy , bad service as well , no coffee maker in the room
1 out of 5
by Barryfrom Dublin,Ireland

What a disgrace

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: STK wasn't bad,that's about it
Cons: Staying on a construction site
Location: Right beside the W south beach and should have stayed their
This hotel is a disgrace,luckily we only had two nites stay.I blame Expedia for having this hotel on their site,it was a building site,bein totally renovated and closing in April.Its extremely dissapointing that Expedia would have this supposed to be 5star(more like one).The gansevoort part of this hotel is truly gone.Rooftop bar doesn't serve alchohol,it's closed at 6.You actually have to walk out of the hotel to get a proper coffee.I just can't say enough bad things about it.Dont care whether this place is a palace when it's renovated,we'll never be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best staff around

Posted Apr 4, 2013
If I could rate the staff a 10 I would. The hotel is under construction which didn't phase us at all. The staff couldn't do enough for us. The pools were beautiful and even the service on the beach was awesome cant wait to see the renovations and book my next trip there.
2 out of 5
by Robertfrom New York, NY, USA

Reconstruction

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Having workers work on all areas of the hotel showing up for work, shouting and setting up at 7:30 each morning was too much to bear. It wasn't even worth $100.00 per night.