Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok if on a budget

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location to airport was ok
Cons: everything
Location: near airport, 20 min cab ride to downtown
no blanket, no walls separating bath / toilet and rest of room (only frosted glass), only two pillows given with no extras, tiny TV
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

At least it was clean

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast --more variety- add fresh fruit, milk, yoghurt; new towels; doors that properly open; key cards that don't require reseting daily
Location: Airport and car rental less than ten minutes. Downtown Miami 20-30 mins, Miami Beach 30-40 mins.
Poorly maintained facility, shower door did not open properly, towels were frayed and ratty. Bed sheets did not fit the mattress which was considerably past it's prime. Daily breakfast consisted of muffins and croissants (prepackaged not even bakery fresh), no fruit or any kind of protein made available. Room key card had to be reset twice ( I have never had that happen anywhere else I have stayed) On the bright side it was close to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting concept, poor execution.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Interesting decor
Cons: Just about everthing
Location: Location was near airport and industrial sites. Wish I'd paid more attention to this in advance.
I should have taken note of the low reviews and stayed away. If this place hasn't seen better days that's a real shame. The rooms are small, but interestingly decorated; however they lack a number of important details. First, let me say that we booked a room with a "king sized bed" but found that we actually had 2 small mattresses which had been lashed together and then a thick cover layed on top. Only a single thin sheet was provided, no blanket or comforter, we just set the room temp. a bit higher and were fine in that regard. 2 towels were present, no hand or face cloths. The shower (no tub) was an interesting see-through glass with a dragon motif; there was no soap tray to set soap, just the floor of the shower. No soap or shampoo provided either. There was no desk (and no room for one) and instead of a back rest on the bed there was a mirror. I needed to reply to several office emails and found it quite difficult, I guess if I'd had more work I'd have gone to a coffee shop or something. I can't remember if one was listed, but there is a very small breakfast; it's really bad, options were individually packaged croissants or muffins, a small coffee pot with only powdered creamer and some small apple juice packets (plan to eat elsewhere). Entry is gated, but you have no code, you have to wait until the 1 person at the front desks lets you in or out. We had to wait before leaving while they inspected our room. Location is not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...

Posted May 21, 2014
I ladee the reservation thinking that it was for a theme room with at least a tub. But it wasn't. It was for a standard king room. We were upgraded for free. The staff at the fd was awesome. The only bad thing is that there was only 2 towels in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maribel from Naples

Customer Service can improve

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: I liked the garage parking.
Cons: More towels and pillows in the room. Beds have no comforters. I've never seen a hotel room that only offers 1 sheet to cover yourself.
Location: The location is not pretty because its by the airport, but its very central so its easy to get anywhere.
The first floor suites are fantastic. The third floor standard rooms feel like solitary confinement jail cells. Customer service was horrendous for me. If you call to ask a question, they hang up on you and give you attitude until you walk to the front desk to get a basic answer. The WIFI never works. The rooms need some disposable cups to use to drink water. The suites also need an iron and ironing board. The cleaning crew is lovely and very friendly. I loved how supportive they were. Their front desk staff was the worst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tonny from Toronto, Canada

Very good hotel, handy, cause is near the Airport.

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport and decent prize!
Room has king size bed, its own separate room for a tub style bath and also a big size stand up shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karina from miami

It was a big suite

Posted May 11, 2014
I liked the hotel, I loved the way the thinggs are set up and the shower head also with the nice big room and it was soooo cold. The only thing I didn't like was that it only came with 2 pillows, and one thin blanket :( I was so cold with my spouse. I was upset , but it was only for one night so yeah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TL

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The beds were the softest and most comfortable I have ever sees. The room had a Bose wave machine which was great. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Had to carry luggage up several steps from a garage, but not a big deal.
We got in late so did not have much time but the room was spotless and sexy. Just a short cab ride from the airport. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by Franz + 1 from Chile

Lucky to book just for one nigth

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Personal stafff
Cons: Change the name and warning that is not a Hotel. Cleaning and smelling of the rooms.
Location: Fair, near the airport
This hotel must warning that is for coulples only. Or Motel. We make a big mistake that look beyond the sheets, matress awful and not clean. Room doesn't have towels and shampoo, we contact the reception and we got some more towels. Only the good thing is the personal staff.
2 out of 5
by Rick from Florida

The A/C worked

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly, but many of them did not speak English. The price is lower than properties in the immediate area... and there is a reason.
Cons: The air conditioning could have a workable thermostat. Breakfast is not even worth calling a breakfast... it borders on false advertising.
Meat locker comes to mind, regarding the room temperature. We could find no way to get the thermostat turned down. We asked for a blanket and got a ragged comforter with no stuffing. Called front desk and told them about the condition of the comforter and they sent another one up... same thing. Eventually had to turn the A/C off because we couldn't get warm. The toilet has a clear glass enclosure, so there is no privacy when toileting.There was no place to sit in the room and the bed was too soft... read that to mean the mattress was very old with no support. The breakfast consisted of two drinks (day old coffee and some fake orange flavored swill) and plastic packets of banana bread or corn bread. Yes you read that correctly corn bread. The decor of the hotel is cartoonishly bad. The room was dark, cold and uninviting. The building is situated near an interstate (like next to) and the airport. At Miami International Airport the planes do not stop and continue to roar in to the air all night long. Overall it was a disappointing stop on our journey.