Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by angello from miami

Lack in comfort

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Flat tv
Cons: Structure wise needs repairs. Vos mm etics need improvement Parking fiscount should be begociated with parking lot next door for hotel guests
No ice maker, no available parking, i spent the same money i could had spent on a beget hotel on parking fees and had to walk 4 blo c ks for ice because i did not wanted to lose my parking spot. Bathroom is deteriorating by the fay
2 out of 5
by Sebastian

Hotel in bad condition

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: It's near Collins Avenue and the beach. Parking is included if you are lucky enough. Staff were very helpful.
The hotel condition is very poor: the lobby, the elvator and the room. Free parking is limited to some places in fron of the hotel, so it's not guaranteed. There isn't any safe and you can leave only your passports at the lobby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by meghan from nyc

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everybody hate this hotel For me was ok. Old type of "hotel" but clean and good location. Noisy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlos from Toronto

Extremely close to my business meetings

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a little sceptical at first after reading previous reviews, however I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is located right on the route of the express bus from Miami airport. I was attending a conference and was happy to find out that it was only a five minute walk to the conference. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and allowed a late checkout at no extra charge. The room was clean and was well equipped with a functional fridge and microwave. I would definitely use and recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I was desapointed because there were no accommodat

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed because there was no accommodation for people with disabilities. Poor customer service at the front desk and a lot of noise in the hall way all night long.. I was also disappointed because when I was making a reservation online, no one told me that it was a motel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yehudis from NYC

Needs Better Service

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I generally book the cheapest place since all I need is a bed and hot shower. We didn't get either from this place.We booked a room for 4 nights - and were told we can get a cot for an extra $10, when we got there they told us they never had cots. We were then told we were upgraded to a "suite" When we got to the room it was tiny - no dresser for clothing, no clock, phone or hair dryer. When we saw a couch in the room we asked for more towels and linen - we were told they didn't have any. needless to say we checked out and found a better hotel. What I do have to say is that when we spoke to the manager about leaving he was very nice and apologized for the fact that his help was not helpful....PS - the elevator was broken!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rafael from Panama

Very good for the Price

Posted Jan 24, 2014
I Paid like 300 dollars for 5 nights, the room had two new queen sizes mattress beds, freezer, led tv 32 and was big inoff for two adults and one kid. Some of the person who work in reception where very usefull but some not. We use public transportation is just 2.25 per person. You can go where ever you want from there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from NY

Simple, Clean, Quiet, Affordable

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Great staff, decent guests. No frills or luxuries like a bar, pool or music, meaning no noise or sin-city craziness. Close to beach & kosher shopping.
Cons: Fridge should be turned on earlier, so it's cold enough when you arrive. (Ask for it.) Checking out after 11:30 AM means being charged another night.
2 out of 5
by Sam from NY

Great location, unpleasant room

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Had to change the room because hot water ran out in the middle of the shower. Staff who worked night shift was not very helpful. The room is alright, kind of old and smells a bit. The beach is literally 1 min walk away, which was the only nice thing. If you only want a place to sleep, you may give this place a shot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014