Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Florida

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Great location close to the beach, "Duck tour", public parking, pool and garden
Cons: Dinner at restaurant on the hotel site, coffer maker at the room
Location: Location is great, all excursion in the City near you door, public parking across the street
it is nice, clean and very quite place with european style in the middle of very busy Art Deco district, South Beach, but you will sleep well
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom orlando,Fl

Not like the pictures

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The pictures is a lie, rooms were dirty and very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great Location, OK facility

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: location, peace
Cons: it needs to be renovated
Location: everything in miami beach is right by, plus the walking street Lincoln is about a block down
It was nicely located and comfortable enough, but I wouldn't say it was a nice hotel. It was just the right rate given the area and not having that high of expectations like you would have at a known 4 or + start hotel. It is old and needs an update, but the rooms were clean enough. We had a nice time there and no one bothered us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Nice Art Deco reception and common areas such as pol and outside terrace. Room could have done with some renovation but fine.Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Best thing for me about the hotel was the location. It is only 20 minutes from the airport and then easy walking distance to all the main attractions.
Cons: Would be good if the restaurant was open all day in case you don't fancy going out.
Location: Centrally located near to the beach, Lincoln Road Mall, Botanical Gardens and Art Deco district as well as the lovely restaurants along Lincoln Road
Friendly staff and great location. For a few days in Miami it was great to just walk around to all the main attractions and the atmosphere/vibe is fab. If you want to travel out and about, there are plenty of excursions available but if you want to just chill out on the beach, relax in the bars and restaurants and take things easy, this is definitely a good hotel to stay at as it is centrally located.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

good location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
This is a good hotel if you want to chill by the pool. Definitely not a party place. Sleeping can be tricky because the walls are thin. Staff need to improve their knowledge and customer service. Had to call back twice for an ice bucket? If returning for another trip I would stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albion on South Beach is close to everything

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Walk to the beach shops restaurants or Jackie Gleason Theatre in 2 block radius!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, New York

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: I liked that the pool was open 24 hours, it was a close walk to the beach and there were plenty of stores close by.
Cons: The valet parking could be better it takes way to long to retrieve your vehicle.
My boyfriend and I stayed at the is hotel on labor day weekend, we checked in Friday night and the hotel staff was very friendly. The room was nice it wasnt a big room but it was a good fit for us, our window overlooked the pool so that was nice. The room was clean and house keeping cleaned our room every day and also gave us clean towels almost daily. For the price I would say it's a great hotel the beach is a close walk and pretty much everything is close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Great location and comfort with only a few issues

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach, shopping, restaurants and the convenient bus stop which took to and from the airport this year.
Cons: Invest in more face towels. Investigate what is going on with Wi-Fi because I did not experience this issue last year.
Location: Access to beach, Lincoln Rd Mall and all the restaurants and shopping. Convenient bus stop across the street.
This was my second stay at the Albion and overall it was a good experience . Last year my stay was less enjoyable because despite asking for a room on the quiet side of the hotel, I was given a room on the Lincoln Rd side of the hotel. Most nights especially on weekends you can hear the sidewalk saxophone performer or DJ shout outs from inside the club across the street until 3 or 4 in the morning. I did ask to change rooms last year but was told the rooms were all occupied. This year I was prepared to be more demanding of a room on the opposite side but as it worked out I was given a room on that side and it was like night and day. The room was very comfortable and pleasantly quiet every night. I know South Beach is a busy area you should expect some noise but this is why you also choose hotels wisely. Another issue was related to the shortage of face towels some days. The biggest complaint I had this year though was with the free Wi-Fi service provided by the hotel. Not for slowness or connectivity but because it started spawning new windows to open in my browser to take me to some marketing sites or opened my App Store on my iPad or iPhone. This occurred while browsing my usual web pages that I have had no such issues anywhere else. The reason I bought an iPad was because Apple resists viruses. So this had me worried. Luckily after clearing my browser cache and getting back to my home Wi-Fi this issue disappeared. Same with my phone once away from the Albion Wi-Fi.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fullerton, CA

Great if you like mildew....

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Fix A/C and mildew, and general cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Location was good....actually, too good. Too loud from street, (parties, horns, sirens, street performers, motorcycles revving engines, etc.
Overhead air conditioner constantly leaked water all over the door entrance so the whole front of the room had wet carpet and mildew. The problem had clearly been there a while and not dealt with. I reported it and they said they would send someone up, but never did. Location is good, right by the beach and Lincoln/Main Street, but the noise was very, very loud. Basically did not sleep all night. If you are 21 and plan to booze all night, and don't care about clean rooms, then this is the place for you.....otherwise, I would never recommend this hotel.