Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Great find

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Only complaint was the TV would cut out, but we didn't watch much....it's Miami! Had the best continental breakfast. Good coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I was there with my business partner for 1 day stay. Our stay was on weekend so the construction did not really bother us. However, I wonder how the noise is like during the weekdays. Other than that the facility, rooms, staffs were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Really nice location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Really clean
Cons: Beds
Location: Could not be better
Clean, safe and close to the financial district. Staff very frendly Safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinity, FL

Close to Ultra (Metromover)

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Trendy, clean, fun. Pool and close to everything. Younger crowd, large room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Aloft Miami Brickell, Hotel Management
We are happy that you had a great stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Great for traveling with pets!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed the live music in the evening.
Cons: More healthy food options in the snack area. More attendants at the reception desk, got pretty crowded and the wait was long.
Location: Many different bars and restaurants to choose from in Mary Brickell Village.
Had to camp out here for a few nights while having a bit of work done on my house. The location is walking distance to Mary Brickell Village, which was nice. They offer a free continental breakfast which was a pleasant surprise. Also, I had my two dogs with me and Aloft was very accommodating, providing dog beds and water bowls. There was no additional charge to have them with me which was great because most places charge a nightly rate or service fee if you are bringing dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palm beach, fl

Close to public transportation.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Decor
Cons: Lighting
Pleasant experience. Only one drawback, lighting was not sufficient. Difficult to read in bed, apply makeup in the bathroom or read at the desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointing experience

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: its brand, unfortunately not matched by its actual experience
Cons: pretty much everything
Location: lousy
Rooms found dirty upon arrival, towels already worn out, noisy with a very complex hotel access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
first class staff, rooms excellent, could not ask for more in a hotel at the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Aloft Miami Needs to Grow up

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Parking guys great.
Cons: See above.
Location: Awkward location makes it too expensive.
Tons of area contruction makes this a poor spot. Too much emphasis on "cool factor" and not enough on practical comfort. Musty room smell, awkward bathroom set-up. Kind of frenetic lobby scene. On the wrong side of the elevated rails, and you have to pass some unsavory street peolple to get to Brickell Village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Excellent experience. Friendly and attentive staff. My only complaint is the shower drained out onto the floor of the entire shower/commode area or "room." I would hope not all of the rooms suffer from such. If I were SPG group/this hotel, I'd avoid using the same contractor again.