Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

wouldn't recommend

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Hotel staff was rude. Bathroom door didn't even shut all the way. Could hear anything and everything. The man with no hair was very impolite to his guests and the receptionists didn't greet. Food was cheap.... Decent price... Walls VERY thin and ants everywhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach is the best thing about it

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Staff, and cleanliness
The staff was horrible from the beginning. The room was not clean at all. The bathroom is in need of serious repair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
It pretty much has the basic amenities (breakfast, wifi, big bed, AC) if anyone wants to stay there just to rest and sleep I would book a reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel, nice location but I will not stay there

Posted May 27, 2015
You can easily hear everything room to room. The hotel Staff is very nice. My room door lock did not work, I could not get in. I had to wait 4 hours sitting on a bench while the hotel Staff nicely helped out opening the door with a drill. The location is so convenient, close to everything. But....I do not think I want to book in this hotel again. Again, the hotel staff is very nice. If you want privacy and quiteness while sleeping, then this is not your hotel. You can easily hear everytime your neighboar flushes the toilet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Estadia Boa mas...

Posted May 25, 2015
A estadia foi boa!! Mas no check-in a recepção cobrou um valor de forma equivocada. Imaginem o meu espanto quando cobraram uma valor que já tinha até debitado do meu cartão? Enfim, tiveram que ligar para a Expedia e verificar o ocorrido. Mas como cheguei tarde da noite, foi demorado o contato. Mas tudo certo!! Nada como uma boa conversa. Segundo a recepção do hotel, parece que a Expedia ainda não tinha pago o hotel, e no sistema deles estava como débito.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

This is not what I signed up for.

Posted May 20, 2015
My experience at the Aqua Hotel and Suites was a room with minimal air conditioning during my entire Thursday-Monday stay. A room that was not like any of the spacious well stocked rooms displayed online. Barely enough staff to address any of my MANY concerns to. No Manager to resolve the numerous issues that came up while staying with Aqua. The information for this hotel listed online is false. I am very unhappy with this facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$100 deposit never refunded.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: staff
I was surprised to see that they charged me $100 as a deposit and never refunded the amount. The staff doesn't respond to e-mails and when I call they ask me to check with my bank. Don't go! It's a trap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Muy cerca de todo lo que quería,

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Tranquilidad,limpieza,jacuzzi
Cons: La habitacion tenia anulada una puerta,se ve que era doble, sacar esa puerta no solo anularla para que la habitación fuera perfecta
Location: Shopping,compras,Licoln road, ocean drive, Playas,comida,bebida,super,museos,conciertos,plazas.......todo lo que se te ocurra
Personal expeditivo, caja fuerte, habitación acorde al precio.Personal que hablaba español.Estuve 4 días cerca de playa y del centro de miami beach!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karin from Stockholm

Do not book!

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
1st. Photographer must be Photoshop pro. The hotel is nothing like the pictures. 2nd. One lamp of three was working 3rd. Bathroom not clean. Bathtub full of cracks. 4th. Walls are basically made of paper.. Neighbour had a party and it felt as if we were in the middle of it! 5th. At 4.20 am the room phone rang. A couple of minutes later someone was knocking at our door several times. All of a sudden the door opens and a drunk girl is out there with one of the hotel's staff, who obviously was the one who opened our door. They apologized and left, wrong door... Not too impressed by the staff who opens up a door to a drunk girl without checking their records of who stays in there first.... 6th. Breakfast. Disaster. Milk, cereal, toasts and coffee / tea. 7th. Service. Staff barely looks at you and they keep talking to one another instead of helping their guests. 8th. Guests. 20 yrs old who likes to party. Loud and a lot. 9th. I wouldn't even recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. On the good side: Location and comfy beds. Yup, that's it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels