Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but a little run down

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The location was close to everything but the hotel is a little old and unkempt. The shower had low water pressure and was clogged
2 out of 5
by vanessa from downey ca

Posted May 13, 2014
The tv didn't work, the ac is always on you cannot control the climate, the staff is rude and un friendly , they charge you $10 a day for continental breakfast and you never get to eat.... The cleaning people make you hurry up and get out of your room to clean because they want to leave early that's what they would tell me.. Overall hated the hotel would never stay again
2 out of 5
by leonardo from new york

Insatified

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing my family and I move the next day to a different hotel.
Cons: Everything should be improved.
Location: beautiful go to the beach
the television poor signal ,wifi obsolete ,the toilet need to be flush 3 or 4 times the bed went move make squeaky sound. And the worse part is the overnight front desk person FRANCISCO he has no manners, no respect, and very rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Went for WMC

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Absolutly empty room!! NOTHING but a Small bed and a tv! Location is thé best ! Thats it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to all local

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Great place for an adults weekend (leave the kids home). Looking forward to booking here again.
1 out of 5
by Andrew from stuart, FL

Don't catch anything !

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Dirty sheets ! Pulled covers back an long black hairs an sand in sheets. Got to room at1:30am after night out. No one to complain to at that point. Slept on our our beach towels. Wife showed them long black hairs on tissue 6 of them to girl at desk an told her about sand. The girl couldent be bothered. By the way my wife's hair is blond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by riakesree

Close to everything. Walking distance etc.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
There was a mistake about the room but it didn't matter because the staff were warm and friendly. They helped out so much as it was our first trip there with restaurants, bars and things to do. Recommend it for those that just want a pillow and comfy bed with air conditioning after a day of touristy stuff. Plus a clean shower and loo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cat from London

Good basic hotel in a great location.

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and were lucky to get a room upstairs with seats and tables on the terrace outside. The rooms were pretty basic but clean, the bathroom could do with a refurbishment with a leaking (often cold) shower and toilet that didn't always flush. However, the management dealt with any issue promptly and were on the whole friendly. The breakfast could be a bit more varied to include fruit for example.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hardening your immune system with cold showers

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach, close to the Convention center, free Internet, clean room, a little refrigerator.
Cons: It would be good to add a short list of TV channels. Navigating through multiple channels, mostly in Spanish, to find a few familiar national channels
My experience might be described with the simple statement: You get what you pay for. Excellent features - close to the beach, close to the Convention center. The key did not open the door, however after struggling for a few minutes with the lock, a nice young lady was able to let me in. The next day the lock was fixed. All three days the water in the shower was still ice cold after running it for five minutes or longer. During a hot summer it might be fine, not in January. If you need just a bed, the place is fine, do not expect much more. The room and the bed were very clean. Very mixed feelings. The young ladies at the front desk were very nice. The internet access was free. It would be good to add a short list of TV channels. Navigating through multiple channels, mostly in Spanish, to find a few familiar national channels was time consuming and frustrating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J. from Clarke

Aqua Hotel Miami Beach

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would rate the hotel as average. The hotel has a central courtyard. Children were allowed to play and make noise in this area until 11:30 pm. No parking is available for guests. You are expected to find a parking garage which is extremely difficult because of the complete gridlock on the street. We chose the offered valet parking. We were told our car would be retrieved in 15 minutes, but it was 45 minutes plus.