Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Night time staff and parking.
Cons: The concept execution for the property. Don't try to be zen, make it a zen environment.
Location: The Ritz Carlton is the only thing in walking distance and has a restaurant and bar.
This hotel lacks the amenities, staff, and finish to be a 4 star hotel. The only amenities are mini fridge, tv, and little pool that has limited sun exposure. The beach is at least 500 yards away from the property and any water view is of the intercostal with adjacent bridge and public park across the inlet. Room service is only available for breakfast and lunch and takes extra long because they use an outside service. The maid staff have no respect for people trying to enjoy a holiday, they're extra loud in hallways and disruptive when they clean your room. I will say that the night time front desk staff is awesome, helpful, and very friendly, willing to go the extra mile to make your stay the best. The hotel remodel was done poorly, there are crack forming in the bathroom tile lines, which give bacteria a place to grow. The sound deadening is not sufficient enough, road and hallway noise. The hotel tries to create a zen feel with music and water pieces but fails miserable with actually making you feel relaxed. This property is misleading and I left feeling tried and agitated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
An early check-in provision would be greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
We enjoyed the hotel, it was very clean, and I would definitely stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Argentina

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Place and neighbourhood, space and room size
Cons: organisation and staff attitude of service
Location: Beach, Aventura Mall, Bal Harbour Shops
The hotel is good but the service seems to be not well organised, and lacks of coordination and communication between its staff. I didn't feel they are committed to satisfy the passenger's needs (not even some obvious as hot water)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Nice hotel. Not right on beach but close.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean for a four night stay. I was told it was 300 feet from the beach but you actually had to walk down a path that basically takes you across the street. The sidewalk was torn up at the time for construction. You do pay a 10$ a day resort fee for towels and then an extra $15 for umbrella on the beach and $15 for Parking. Overall it worked out to about $150 per night through expedia but I would have not paid the hotel price of $1200 for 4 nights going through their website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Excelent place in Miami Area!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location and rooms layout
Location: Near Bal Harbour Shops (walking distance)
Great place, excellent location!, some rooms are located with a bridge view (not very nice) but the overall is very good. Strongly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Good location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Stayed there for 3 Níght we go to Miami 3-4 times a year, hotel was nice staff was great the 2 guys and the girs always with smile. Ignacio thanks man!!!.. Will be back for the staff and location only bad thing was the AC on our first room didn't work well so we had to sleep and another room for 2 nights then the 3 night they changed to a room with better AC. This stuff can happen so not a big deal. Lovely little boutique hotel. Parking was $15x day not too bad. Seaview hotel (3blocks away)charge you $20 it's updated and bad staff.Quarzo took my 1st place for my next trips to Miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Great time

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I was little disappointed when I reach the hotel because the picture they posted on Expedia site is like beach is right outside the hotel where as beach is 10 minutes walk from hotel other than that I had a great time and very comfortable stay at bal harbor quarzo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel Cavalheiro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Alexfrom Argentina

Great location and price

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A few blocks from Bal Harbour Shop, a few minutes from Aventura. Great neighbor. A real hotel boutique.