Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Beautiful and smells very strong in a good way.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
It's was beautiful like a condo very moderen. The pool is small & a lot of the employees did not speak English are my only complaints what's customer service if you don't understand English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location amazing staff

Posted May 30, 2015
Beautiful location great staff supper clean loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford, TX

Couldn't have asked for anything more!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location is everything and we were far enough away from the tourist crowds but close enough to join them when we desired.
Cons: The parking area is small and a bit confusing, but the hotel staff were quite helpful in this regard.
Location: Lay on the cabana loungers watching boaters; access the beach via the Ritz-Carlton hotel; shop the Bal Harbour plazas; cruise down Ocean Drive
My 1st time in MIA was accented by Bal Harbour Quarzo! This hotel is small and cozy, but very contemporary and appealing. We loved being convenient to the beach (via Ritz-Carlton access) and local Bal Harbour shopping, but the hotel was so quiet and the room was so comfortable we weren't in a hurry to leave out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff seemed unresponsive

Posted May 10, 2015
Staff did not have a hospitable disposition. When asked for assistance they did not seem to want to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Love this place we never had a chance to live the room. We loved it. This is a place that you need to stay for 1 week to really enjoy the stay. 1 day was not enough!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Hotel about a five minute walk to beach.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
We arrived early and receptionist very friendly gave us passes for towels for the beach which was A five minute walk from hotel. You get towels from guards when on the beach next to the ritz hotel. Our hotel was almost under a road bypass bridge which wasn't,t the best. Rooms were Ok but overpriced for our exact location . We had a view of car,park which wasn't,t good. About Six of the 27 rooms there overlook bay. . I. Would rate this as a 7/10 hotel stay. And would not Return there. Mainly for location as hotel staff friendly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bronwyn from Rockville, Va

Spa experience

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
This boutique hotel is beautifully decorated and smells and feels like a spa. The neighborhood is lovely and definitely hi-end (across the street from the Ritz). I wish the girl checking us in had more knowledge of the neighborhood and restaurants. We ate dinner at the Ritz, Bar Harbor, and walked to Starbucks for breakfast. We tried ordering breakfast at the hotel, but the wait was over an hour. We loved the spa garden overlooking the harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from curitiba,pr

Muito bom . Otima localização

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Bem localizado, excelente em conforto e limpeza. A meu ver nao haveria necessidade de cobrar o estacionamento e wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geraldo from Rio de Janeiro

Sofisticação num preço justo...

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Sensacional. O Hotel é muito chique num lugar reservado e tranqüilo. Altíssimo nível.