Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stafford, TX

Couldn't have asked for anything more!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location is everything and we were far enough away from the tourist crowds but close enough to join them when we desired.
Cons: The parking area is small and a bit confusing, but the hotel staff were quite helpful in this regard.
Location: Lay on the cabana loungers watching boaters; access the beach via the Ritz-Carlton hotel; shop the Bal Harbour plazas; cruise down Ocean Drive
My 1st time in MIA was accented by Bal Harbour Quarzo! This hotel is small and cozy, but very contemporary and appealing. We loved being convenient to the beach (via Ritz-Carlton access) and local Bal Harbour shopping, but the hotel was so quiet and the room was so comfortable we weren't in a hurry to leave out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff seemed unresponsive

Posted May 10, 2015
Staff did not have a hospitable disposition. When asked for assistance they did not seem to want to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Love this place we never had a chance to live the room. We loved it. This is a place that you need to stay for 1 week to really enjoy the stay. 1 day was not enough!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool

Hotel about a five minute walk to beach.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
We arrived early and receptionist very friendly gave us passes for towels for the beach which was A five minute walk from hotel. You get towels from guards when on the beach next to the ritz hotel. Our hotel was almost under a road bypass bridge which wasn't,t the best. Rooms were Ok but overpriced for our exact location . We had a view of car,park which wasn't,t good. About Six of the 27 rooms there overlook bay. . I. Would rate this as a 7/10 hotel stay. And would not Return there. Mainly for location as hotel staff friendly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom curitiba,pr

Muito bom . Otima localização

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Bem localizado, excelente em conforto e limpeza. A meu ver nao haveria necessidade de cobrar o estacionamento e wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Rooms are perfectly nice, but nothing spectacular. However mine was literally right next to the lift so got all the noise of that and the people going in/out all night. The photos don't show that this the hotel is basically under a flyover, both my room and the 'garden' looked out over this flyover. Seems to be common to most Florida hotels but nevertheless the extra $15 parking, $10 'resort' fee and $10 WIFI per day is really annoying when you've already paid that much for room. WIFI also resets at midnight so a one night stay will actually cost you double, and they've charge me other amounts after I've left that weren't on my invoice, with no response to my request for an explanation.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

3 level hidden hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
this hotel is hidden almost on the bottom of the bridge, its 3 levels and not on the beach its beside the beach but not a beach front hotel , the room was clean but that is all you get "the room" ONLY no amenities at all , nothing is free or cheap at this hotel, you pay for EVERYTHING ... there is also a resort fee and parking fee..they have like maybe 10-20 rooms in the whole hotel its not a big hotel kind of hidden
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bal-Harbour FL

SO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT YOU RECEIVE

Posted Mar 3, 2015
THIS WAS MY THIRD TIME THAT HOST IN THIS HOTEL BUT UNFORTUNATELY THIS 4 DYAS WAS SO DISGUSTING, MY ROOM HAS THE AIR CONDITION INSIDE LIKE A MINI SPLIT AND MAKE A LOT OF NOISE WHEN IT STARTS AND STOP I AM NOT KIDDING SO NOISILY. ONE OF THE BEDS WAS WITH A CRANKING NOISE ALL THE NIGHTS. YOU PAY A LOT OF MONEY TO REST BUT WHAT WE RECEIVE WASNT THE FIRST 2 PASS EXPERIENCES. THIS WAS HORRIBLE. SUPER EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT I RECEIVED. BAD BAD BAD OHHH !!! ROOM 305 DONT ACCEPT IT
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monica Rossinifrom Floripa, Santa Catarina , Brasil

Maravilhoso!!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
adoramos! o apartamento é muito bom, ficamos num apto com dois quartos,dois banheiros, apto muito amplo, vista linda para Bahia, cama maravilhosa, tem cozinha completa,sala de estar e jantar, onde tomamos nosso café da manha, ( tem um super bem pertinho, o Publix) o hotel não oferece café da manha e não tem restaurante, este hotel é para quem gosta de se sentir em casa e não num hotel. A limpeza é ótima também.O Bairro é ótimo!! Tem um shopping em frente, o Bal Harbor, que é super chique, e tem uma praia linda bem pertinho do hotel.