Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
An early check-in provision would be greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
We enjoyed the hotel, it was very clean, and I would definitely stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Place and neighbourhood, space and room size
Cons: organisation and staff attitude of service
Location: Beach, Aventura Mall, Bal Harbour Shops
The hotel is good but the service seems to be not well organised, and lacks of coordination and communication between its staff. I didn't feel they are committed to satisfy the passenger's needs (not even some obvious as hot water)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel. Not right on beach but close.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean for a four night stay. I was told it was 300 feet from the beach but you actually had to walk down a path that basically takes you across the street. The sidewalk was torn up at the time for construction. You do pay a 10$ a day resort fee for towels and then an extra $15 for umbrella on the beach and $15 for Parking. Overall it worked out to about $150 per night through expedia but I would have not paid the hotel price of $1200 for 4 nights going through their website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excelent place in Miami Area!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location and rooms layout
Location: Near Bal Harbour Shops (walking distance)
Great place, excellent location!, some rooms are located with a bridge view (not very nice) but the overall is very good. Strongly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Good location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Stayed there for 3 Níght we go to Miami 3-4 times a year, hotel was nice staff was great the 2 guys and the girs always with smile. Ignacio thanks man!!!.. Will be back for the staff and location only bad thing was the AC on our first room didn't work well so we had to sleep and another room for 2 nights then the 3 night they changed to a room with better AC. This stuff can happen so not a big deal. Lovely little boutique hotel. Parking was $15x day not too bad. Seaview hotel (3blocks away)charge you $20 it's updated and bad staff.Quarzo took my 1st place for my next trips to Miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great time

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I was little disappointed when I reach the hotel because the picture they posted on Expedia site is like beach is right outside the hotel where as beach is 10 minutes walk from hotel other than that I had a great time and very comfortable stay at bal harbor quarzo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R. Schwarzer from Switzerland

Nice location but too expensive

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The parking was extra, no restaurant or coffee shop in the hotel. No laundry facility, fitness or business center either. Since the hotel is not on the beach they charge you (mandatory) an additional 10 USD per day for a beach chair in a hotel nearby. But you would have to pay an additional 10 USD for an umbrella. Ridiculous. Although the location and its interior design is pretty, it is clearly too expensive for what it offers.