Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel. Not right on beach but close.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean for a four night stay. I was told it was 300 feet from the beach but you actually had to walk down a path that basically takes you across the street. The sidewalk was torn up at the time for construction. You do pay a 10$ a day resort fee for towels and then an extra $15 for umbrella on the beach and $15 for Parking. Overall it worked out to about $150 per night through expedia but I would have not paid the hotel price of $1200 for 4 nights going through their website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excelent place in Miami Area!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location and rooms layout
Location: Near Bal Harbour Shops (walking distance)
Great place, excellent location!, some rooms are located with a bridge view (not very nice) but the overall is very good. Strongly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Good location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Stayed there for 3 Níght we go to Miami 3-4 times a year, hotel was nice staff was great the 2 guys and the girs always with smile. Ignacio thanks man!!!.. Will be back for the staff and location only bad thing was the AC on our first room didn't work well so we had to sleep and another room for 2 nights then the 3 night they changed to a room with better AC. This stuff can happen so not a big deal. Lovely little boutique hotel. Parking was $15x day not too bad. Seaview hotel (3blocks away)charge you $20 it's updated and bad staff.Quarzo took my 1st place for my next trips to Miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great time

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I was little disappointed when I reach the hotel because the picture they posted on Expedia site is like beach is right outside the hotel where as beach is 10 minutes walk from hotel other than that I had a great time and very comfortable stay at bal harbor quarzo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were huge. The hotel has facilities for self catering (oven and stove) but no saucepans etc supplied. Location was OK but no shops or restaurants close by. Parking was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Great and interesting experience Miami .Wonder full hotel staff proximity to shopping mall and order interesting placed . Beautiful night life in a safe and Serene environment .
3 out of 5
by Dana from South Florida

Close but not quite

Posted Apr 20, 2014
If you're looking for a luxury hotel in bal harbor keep looking. This place is nice and well appointed but misses out on many things that make a hotel a great stay. Such as room service that is only open from 10 am to 5 pm? The staff is almost friendly but not well versed on what makes great customer service. Don't expect to check in even one minute before scheduled check in time but you will get a "friendly reminder" phone call about getting out of dodge. Strange... The rooms are very well appointed with a fully stocked small kitchen which was a nice surprise but the shower was impossible to work. The water was either scalding hot or ice cold. Absolutely no in between. If they got these things handled, this would be a superb hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eduardo from Lima, Peru

Great hidden gem right around Bal Harbor

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the decor, the space
Cons: Why do they insist on charging extra for the parking space? Stupid and unnecessary
Location: Bal Harbor shops are just five blocks away.
Small building turned into a boutique hotel. Just two stories high, secluded and quiet. Once inside, the rooms are great, super well decorated, and with lots of comfortable space You can even cook and host a dinner party if you wish Great spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shae from Texas

AHHHHHHMAZING.

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was by far the most affordable hotel I could find near the water. The outside appearance was gorgeous, but when you walk through the doors - the scent just takes you away. I was beyond satisfied with this hotel. The staff was incredibly helpful. We arrived really early, and without hesitation they offered to hold our bags. I absolutely loved it. The room was perfect for 4 people. My friends and I only stayed for one night, didn't get to sleep in the beds but time spent there was well worth it. The cleaning staff was amazing. Eddie was really cool and danced with us by the pool!! From a texas girl that had never been to Miami, I was really impressed. I'll be back soon.