Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose , ca

nice clean hotel close to north beach

Posted Apr 15, 2015
if you are looking to stay close to the beach and a little far away from south beach this is a nice option. it's not as expensive as the hotels in south beach but still close enough for you to Uber to the Larry destinations and not burn a hole in your pocket. The lady at the front desk bejo manages it is sweet and friendly and is willing to help you out. Pros: Close to north beach 7 miles away from south beach Clean,decent sized rooms , quiet and not very expensive Cons: Seems like an old hotel Parking seems to be an issue although I was lucky to find roadside parking next to the hotel No elevators , actually had to drag my suitcases up two flights of stairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Keep in mind if it matters for you that there is no elevator in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ulm

Schönes familiäres Hotel, in guter Strandlage

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels zum Strand ist sehr gut, das Hotel ist gut ausgestattet und wird liebevoll geführt
Wir waren hier 2 Nächte und wären gerne länger geblieben. Die Hotelbesitzerin war sehr nett, sie hat uns sogar die Umgebung gezeigt und dazu beigetragen genau diesen Aufenthalt unseres Trips durch Florida unvergesslich zu machen. Wir fühlten uns sehr gut aufgehoben und würden wieder dort buchen. Parkplätze gibt es direkt an der Straße vor dem Hotel, diese sind kostenlos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Russia

A relative steal

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Cost
Compared with the larger, network places, this hotel was a steal. However, there's hardly anything "boutique" about it. No one should be fooled by "continental breakfast" either. On the bright side though, the bed linens were clean as was the bathroom. No trace of bed bugs, at least at first glance. The bathroom accessories looked a bit beaten but everything worked. The best thing is the place's location: the neighborhood seemed to be quiet, and the beach is in a five-min slow walk. Overall OK value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Northeast

Two blocks from beach. Near stores & restaurants.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Room was nice. Small but clean and comfortable. Did not seem to be any a/c...ceiling fans. This was okay for us during our visit. I don't know how it would be in the summer. Breakfast was simple, so we chose to go out for breakfast. The place had a "bed and breakfast" feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Great Location, quiet end of Miami Beach

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Value. Rate was $160 w/ free parking compared to special meeting rate of $350 per day plus 41 plus dollars for 24 hour parking fee at the Fontainebleau hotel, just 3.1 miles south. My wife & I stayed one week while I attended a medical meeting. One short block to 77th street entrance to the beach, and within walking distance to Walgreens-CVS and few restaurants in vicinity. Bal Harbor shops within 5 minutes to the north on Collins Avenue. The manager was like a "Mom"- very attentive, helpful and concerned about our stay. One great recommendation by her was to go to the Little Havana restaurant at 12727 Biscayne Blvd. in North Miama which for Lunch (Thursday special, Paella) was just fantastic!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Haliburton On

Good location, close to beach

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location to the beach
Location: Walking distance to Dining
No on site parking, have to park on the street. Owner was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and does the job

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The lady at the front desk was very helpful and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Buona sistemazione

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel modesto ma molto pulito, buona biancheria da letto e da bagno, cassaforte, ferro da stiro, bollitore in camera. Camera molto spaziosa. Buon rapporto qualità/prezzo. Vicino al mare ma distante da South beach che è comodamente raggiungibile in bus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com