Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

hotel of misrepresentation

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: ok.location to malls and food.chic fil a nearby and a nice arepa diner as well.pharmacy also nearby
While the rates offered appears to offer value for money, one will be better of spending a little more at another hotel for extras offered as free. Having requested an early check-in 6 months prior to arrival, I was only accommodated upon my arrival at this hotel. This after waiting almost two hours at the airport for the "free shuttle" to the hotel. Having only three days in Miami to shop after our cruise a lot of time was wasted by the hotel as most days we waited hours for the free shuttle to/from the mall. most days we paid a cab to/from the mall. when we complained at reception we were told by Caroline that this was a courtesy offered by the hotel. A German couple in Miami for only two days were also complaining of the same problem and also had similar experiences.as I explained to caroline at reception if one claims that a courtesy is being offered and it is not being fulfilled, doesn't it amount to being discourteous.one vehicle only for both mall and airport.room for only 8 guests.airport bound guests given priority over mall. free breakfast is a total misrepresentation. very little choice if any. saw the same fruits in basket for two consecutive days and I do mean the same stale oranges.no eggs.no sausages.if there was any if what there was finished by 615 that was it. the rooms are filthy.imagine walking on carpets and going into the shower and seeing the water turn black after walking around the room.some switches broken.bath room fixtures loose. leaking faucet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Well its a very good hotel and is very situated next to goods malls
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
I think that is a good hotel. In my opinion the bed that the hotel provided me was small for two persons.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bahamas

Far from airport

Posted Nov 10, 2014
My wife and I waited on the airport shuttle from 8:15 pm - 10:07 pm in 58 degree weather. We had to call the hotel THREE times to get a shuttle that they told us would be running every hour.(on our honeymoon) NEVER AGAIN!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service, smelly room

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Very disappointed in the cleanliness and readiness of the staff to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to main malls

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Very nice, clean, safe and comfortable hotel. It's located 5 min driving from Dolphin mall and about 25 min from Sawgrass mall. Staff is very kind and helpful. Breakfast was delicious! Will go and recommend it again for sure!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The beds were horribly uncomfortable and the breakfast was not good quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Good rooms but i didnt like the bathrooms they are old bathrooms
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid, Spain

Good for one or two nights max.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, and.....that's about it.
Cons: Bathrooms need re-caulking and a stronger but quieter fax to avoid mold formation. Upgrade your WiFi to a faster more reliable service.
Location: Nothing to do around here but go shopping. This is Doral not Miami Beach.
The hotel is rather new. However, the caulking in the bathroom is already falling off and there is mold in the shower ceiling due to poor ventilation. They told us that if we were to leave our towels hanged on the back of the chair that they would not take it to the laundry. We like using our own towels so we took ours and though we followed their instructions, they still took out towels away. We had to settle for their hotel towels. There was a water leak in the hallway next to our door and on the third morning it was when they decided that the water was coming from our room. And so they starting working in the bathroom and some of us could not take a shower. Staff was rather friendly and the free breakfast was so so. Artificially flavored yogurt, apples, oranges, concentrated apple juice and orange juice, two types of bread, muffins, and some other sweet. Cheap cereal, (three kinds) full fat and skim milk, coffee, and one morning they had rolls of ham and cheese. Wireless internent was as slow as dial-up. Close to the malls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guatemala

Best cost/facilities and best shopping vecinityMia

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Nice building, well kept, clean, confortable room, great bed, plenty of pillows, best shoping location, near major highways & airport, and excellent cost