Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Kia from New York

Close to beach

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: It needs to be renovated ASAP.
Location: Near to the beach.
I would not stay at this hotel ever again. I stayed here for one night as a last minute resort. My room was on the 3rd floor, however the extremely HOT elevator only goes to the 2nd floor. The walls are so thin I could hear people in the next room. I also over heard a guest ask for towels and the maid tell him she wouldn't have more for another 20 minutes. I had to pull the bed away from the wall in order to plug in the clock and lamp. The fridge was plugged in, however it did not work. I can't think of anything positive to say about this hotel other than the location is great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by not usually picky from Denver, CO

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty. TV didn't work. Hot water shoddy. Room damage. Broken curtains, sink cracked. Staff not friendly. Closet had no door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by World Wide from San Antonio ( Go Heat tho!)

Right on ocean drive

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Right on ocean drive
Cons: Elevator was very small
Location: Everything was close
Great location and the room was nice! For what we paid it was great
1 out of 5
by jackie from new york

Terrible stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The worst experience! Stuff not professional and rude . Rooms are not clean and uncomfortable. They don't have AC in the lobby . Real ghetto !!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by joe barge from boca

no a/c in room or hall and hotel could not care

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
very dirty a/c did not work and they did not care no a/c this time of year in Miami not good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Hmmm

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I couldn't imagine staying at this hotel for more than 1 night. If they spent a free dollars for updates furniture I could stay 2 night. They also need to heavy clean, base boards were filthy, shower was heavily stained.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Irene from wi

honest review

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm a business woman (CEO ACCOUNTANT in WI) who was celebrating my 45th bday. I pick this hotel due to th website pictures. The website pictures is not particularly what you are getting. I assuming I was in th older part of th building due to catching th old evelator to th 2nd floor & walking up th stairs to th 3rd floor. I paid $277.00 per night for 3 nights($831 plus $10 per day for extra person) & a $200.00 credit card holding fee in which you don't know about until you get there. Also th tv was a 19" old box tv with th large back. I can say th sheets was white (perfer) & th room was clean & th Miami Heat game and arena was great. In all my standard preference is higher therefore I give this hotel a 2 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The location was great, right on the beach in the middle of all the Miami action. The staff, especially at the front desk, was very slow and rude. I would approach the desk and it wasn't for another 5 minutes that they would acknowledge me. This happened on multiple occasions. The rooms were decent however the floors were not swept before we arrived so there was sand all over the ground and the lights were super dim so you could not see anything at night when trying to get ready to go out.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb from Ny

Not a good hotel but a good location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was freezing and they couldn't close the vents. The toilet also was clogged,but they did fix it.