Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Run down

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Smelly, old, limited amenities. Nice valet guys, HOT- no AC control in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

On ocean drive

Posted Oct 13, 2014
More suited to the 18 to 30 age group. The room we were given when we arrived had not been made up. After my complaint we were shown a larger room to the back of the hotel. This room was better but I am glad we only stayed two nights. The hotel needs some attention all round, it looks shabby and a welcome smile from the reception would be nice ,we had the feeling guest were an irritation.!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom r

Worst hotel I have ever been

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Dirty, not friendly stuff, no air conditioning on first floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: I cant think of anything. Everything was fine on my stay.
For the price you pay, I have to say I pleased with the hotel, it was comfortable, and decor was nice and staff was helpful. Most importantly the location was perfect on Ocean Drive walking distance to the beach. Best place we stayed in Miami!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Antioch CA

Posted Sep 23, 2014
If you wanna stay near the beach it is perfect. If you rented a car parking gets expensive. The hotel charges $30 a night for parking. I parked on the street and saved some money. Sometimes there is no parking across the street so you have to find parking a few blocks away. The worst part of this hotel experience it the air conditioner is on all night and there is no way to turn it off. The only thing you can do is shut the vents and even then there is still cold dry air hitting your face all night long. If you plan on going to sleep early good luck. There is restaurant that keeps the music on until 1 a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa

Nice location, cheap parking on the street

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Comforter
Location: Convenience
Had a hot deal $67, great location. Night life of Miami Beach is right there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Croatia

Beach Paradise, real paradise

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Location of hotel is perfect, room was also really great... i liked everything except AC. There should be thermometer in every room becouse it was cooling like crazy even when there was no need for it, but everything else was perfect. I recommend this hotel, price is ok considering location you get.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't trust the picture's

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Don't waste your time. This place looked nothing like the picture's. The staff was rude & the air conditioning doesn't work I the lobby. The location was great, however the hotel itself is not worth the money we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia pa.

First Trip to Miami

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean. It was right in the heart of everything. That was the best part. If you are looking for a place just to sleep and change cloths this is the place for you. Looking for something more upscale then this is not the place for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Paradise from HELL!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
From the start to the end this is absolutely the worse hotel ever. It should be torn down. When we arrived at 2:00 pm we were notified that hotel has no parking. We had to pay $30 per night. The steaming lobby has no AC. The rooms have no AC controls. Therefore we spent the night freezing. The little tv is very old fashion. The bathrooms have broken tubs and syncs. The covers had holes not sure how they got there. There was a piece of shewed gum on the window sills. The elevator looks like something from a movie in the forties. When we finally left we had ro wait outside under the burning sun for atleast 1/2 hour.