Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zürich

Günstig und Zentral

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Lage,
Cons: Fenster öffnen, und Lampe an der Decke
Location: Sehr sehr vieles. Top Lage
Das Preis Leistungsverhältnis im Vergleich zu anderer Hotel direkt an der OceanDrive ist sehr gut. Die Lüftungsdeckel (Klimaanlage) kann man zu klappen. In der Lobby gratis Eiswürfel warm Wasser und Wäsche wäre möglich. (nicht genutzt.) Sehr alter Lift der nicht immer ganz von selbst schliesst. Zum teil war es Laut durch andere Hotelgäste. Ebenfalls von Aussen Laut was ich jedoch für die Zentrale Lage als normal empfinde. Fenster können nicht geöffnet werden, wird jedoch durch die gute Belüftung überflüssig. Lampe an der der Decke könnte nach abklären an der Lobby nicht benutzen. (Attrappe) Alles in allem würde ich das Hotel zu diesem Preis an dieser Lage wieder nehmen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: We like the location and that each room has a small refrigerator.
Cons: Air conditioning can be either freezing or insufficient. You cannot open the windows. Maid service is generally good but beds are not remade well.
Location: Location is great, close to the beach and restaurants that we like but a couple of blocks away from the loudest section of Ocean Drive.
We have stayed in this neighborhood many times and at this hotel twice. If we had any problem the staff were extremely helpful and did their best to resolve it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

location, location, location

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Cons: The valet took over an hour to get my car every time. This needs to be fixed.
Location: beach, clubs, bars, food
This hotel is not the Four Seasons but the location/ price is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hackensack, NJ

good experience

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: good location and staff. well laid out bathroom and decent shower pressure.
Cons: renovate the lobby and add drawer space to each room.
Location: across the street from the ocean, plenty of stores and restaurants nearby and close to Walgreens, which comes in handy for little incidentals.
I go to SB several times a year (usually long weekends) and have tried various hotels along Ocean Drive and Collins. the location is perfect, my room was clean and the staff was friendly. I should also add that the bathroom was spacious and well laid out. The only negative I can think of is there were no drawers in the room, so I couldn't completely unpack. Not a big deal and the positives made up for this small inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami

OLD TV FUZZY PIC

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: the vintage style elevator, that was cool
Cons: First of all FLAT SCREEN TV.... connect the headboard to the bed, someone could get hurt, and maybe hire an interior designer to spruce up the decor
Location: Lot's of places to eat , directly across the street from the beach, and all the night life you care to endulge in .
I was terribly disappointed with my room at this Hotel . We had an old TV , and the picture was fuzzy. The bed is not connected to the head board so "honey mooners" be careful. We had a view of the next building , and there was lots of noise coming from the alley below. You have no control over your room temperatue so we had to close the vents when it was too cool. Good area , but that's the only good thing I have to say . Prices are equal to much better Hotels in the same area. I would reccomend this room to those not seeking a luxurious night's stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santiago de Chile

Old, bad facilities

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The location it´s really good, in front of the beach, and in the street that has lots of restaurants, also you are close of supermarket, bus stop, etc
Cons: The rooms, need better wardrobe, more optional blankets in good conditions, leave descartable glasses everyday, and most important air conditioner
Location: The hotel it´s just in front of the beach, Ocean drive it´s full of restaurants, also it´s walking distance of Lincon Road and Española Way
The first thing I didn´t like and it´s the first time that happens to me it´s, even when my reservation was full prepaid, they demand for a deposit of US$200, that I hope will be given back for the bank, according what they said. The elevator usually doesn´t work because it´s so old, it´s one of those with gate and double door, the air conditioner it´s terrible, so cold that seems you are in the North Pole, actually one of the nights I could sleep, the blanket they give it´s a joke, when I asked for a second one, I received one dirty with a stain. The toilet in the hall, that can be used after you do the check out, was totally discusting, with toilet paper in everywhere in the floor, worst than a public toilet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BsAs

front the beach

Posted Dec 28, 2014
good location, and no more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Close to beach

Posted Dec 24, 2014
My husband and I booked this hotel before reading any reviews. We stayed there three nights.I was terrified because the reviews were terrible. We had absolutely no problems there. The place does look like the pictures on the internet. The reason the floors feel dirty is because there is sand everywhere! What do you expect? People don't realize that sand gets all over. It is true that you cannot control the temperature in your room. We just closed the vent. We did not freeze. People need to realize that this hotel is in the art deco area of Ocean Boulevard. These buildings are very old. 1920's. The hotel staff are not monsters like I read. They could be a little more cheerful. I would go back there. Great price. We stayed there December 14 to the 18th.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Great location and excellent front desk staff

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Great staff and excellent location. Hotel is older but it is very clean. Very close to the beach and other restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Hübsches Hotel in Strandnähe von Aussen!!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Der Ausgang
Cons: Alles
Location: Gute Lage
Zentral gelegen, aber nicht sauber! Haare überall, durchgelegene Matratzen und sehr laut am Morgen. Für das Geld was wir bezahlt haben, hätte ich ein wenig mehr erwartet und vorallem Sauberkeit sollte ein Grundsatz in jedem Hotel sein. Klimaanlage war nur mit Ohrenstöpseln zu ertragen. Für das Geld etwas zu wenig Leistung.