Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with rent car service

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Hotel is very clean and very close to the north beach. It takes short time to get to the restaurant from hotel. Hotel desk customer center is very kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a Boston

Miami night mare

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Was not as expected bad neighborhood. ..Over priced..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only advantage to this hotel is free parking.

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Parking
Location: Across the street from a park and free public beach.
Hotel is in North Miami Beach near a park. No restaurants nearby even in walking distance. We selected it because it has free parking which is hard to find in Miami beach. The hotel is really just an old motel. We stayed only one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from Canada

Decent for the cost.

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: close to south beach
Would stay again as we found it acceptable
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanene from WA

Police called at 11:30 pm to stop noise

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pool is a few feet from a major 3 lane one way road that is packed with traffic day and night. Very hard to enjoy pool or room because of road noise. Party almost every night at pool - supposed to close at 10:00 pm, but seemed to never end until police called. I understand the staff did their best but it was impossible. I will never stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not return to hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Was our third time staying at this hotel, and while the price per night has increased the quality has decreased. Reason for staying was proximity to beach, five minute walk but even the quality of the beach has went down since the first time staying at hotel in 2009.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for money, close to beach, excellent service. On a flip side, slightly older hotel, away from South Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by guelhan from vienna

one of the best places in miami beach

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: clean and pool
really, very clean hotel, very nice and helpfull staff,.. i have tried a lot of hotels in miami beach. this was one of the best. just 3 minutes walk to the beach,..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elias and Susan Rivera from Reading PA

Super stay.

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a nice, quiet neighborhood. It was only a few minutes walk to nice dining places, groceries, pharmacy, bank atms. The hotel pool was super-clean, and you are 1 block from the beach/park. We highly recommend the hotel for folks who are less interested in the non-stop noise and traffic of South Beach. We are in our 50s and more into relaxing at the beach and pool and eating well. Kudos to the staff for keeping it nice. We will definitely be staying @ Beach Place Hotel again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com