Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hialeah

Pool not heated, bed clothing not changed

Posted Oct 27, 2014
They said our room was ready but when we entered bed sheets weren't changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

like the room layout

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: the layout and the space, dressing area in one spot, kitchenette in another, free parking outside room
Cons: the bathroom mirror to high to apply cosmetics mirror in bedroom behind desk too dark for cosmetic application no tissues 2 desk chairs instead 1
Location: it poured rain about 20 mins to south beach
charged for safe whether you required or not loud traffic noise hotel between collier and harding, very busy to get onto both streets housekeeping/maintenance diligent however did not speak english pool closed but appeared to be in order i.e. had clean water in it overall felt safe and secure even though a scary torrential downpour occured
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Oct 23, 2014
For this price totally OK, expected less. The only problem is that the next supermarket is 1 mile to the north or to the south.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

A nice attractive stay in north beach area

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet area, and the sofa
Cons: Clean the pool a bit more often and change the water
Location: Two blocks from the beachand northbeach park Lots of restaurants at 75th 10 blocks ago.
We didnt know miaimi beach well, but if we went again we would go here. We found south beach way to crowded and lack of parking , Free parking, quiet and next to a nice park and beach. The pool was ok but needed cleaning, there was algia on the gutters, and i think the water is a bit old. Well cleaned and has a nice sofa in the year. Kind of odd that it doesnt have a tub, but was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
My wife and I booked this for our honeymoon. We stayed five days. The room was comfortable. Air conditioning kept the room perfect. The bed was comfortable. Made daily by the staff. The hotel offers a short walk to a park across the street(Collins st.) which if you want to avoid all the busyness of South beach, is perfect. We actually enjoyed the beach by the hotel far more than south beach. Best thing about this hotel is PARKING IS FREE! It is not far from anyplace you want to see in the area. We loved this place. The staff were helpful and courteous. The only only problem I had with the entire place was a kitchenette is advertised, but no stove.... I would have liked to have make my wife a nice dinner. Hard to download that in a microwave. But other than that..... PERFECT!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
good stay, window air conditioner kept room a bit damp
1 out of 5
by paul from UK

Had to leave hotel immediately.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Receptionist was very pleasant.
Cons: Not to sure as we were not there long enough.
Location: Location looked very dangerous.
Left almost straight after we checked in as were given a room that faced a dangerous looking street and within minutes we witnessed a car jacking. Obviously not the hotels fault but we had to think of our safety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sravan from Framingham, MA

Good Stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: None
Location: North shore beach is near by, very close to watch the sunrise
Nice and clean room, could be a little lesser value
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandey from Oregon

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to everything I will recommend this place is cheap great location